Easy Biscuit Mixture Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Most of the reviews I read missed the whole point of what this is . Its not a recipe to make anything , Its a baking mix to use to make many different things .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drew McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This worked wonderfully! I did the same as a previous reviewer. I cut the mix down to 6 servings, added 1 cup of milk, kneaded a bit, rolled to about 1/2 in thickness, cut out discs and baked at 450 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Perfection! Cutting back to 6 servings made 14 biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very light, makes good biscuits, have to try it for pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Station, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Finally a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb Ross Gardiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
First time bisquit maker here. Turned out great!! No need to buy store bought again!! I cut the recipe in half.....baked em all and froze them. Well...after we ate some. Comments are a great help. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I haven't bought Bisquick since I started using this - and I use recipes that call for it way more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I had this recipe for years and it disappeared from my file!I remembered seeing it in the substitution list here and it saved the day! Lovely dumplings, biscuits and pancakes. Thank you Janet, I'll never buy bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
so easy as this is Just the mix, the dry ingredient. After reading the reviews for ideas or finding a biscuit/pancake/waffle etc, recipe. This is brilliant. I am a yank living in the UK and always use this site rather than the UK site. Thanks for sharing this. To me it is like being stateside again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mishmim

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
easy recipe, to modify to fit your taste. sub some or all the AP flour with wheat flour, soy flour, ground oatmeal, etc to make a multi grain mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Amazing best biscuit recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States