Easy Biscotti - Anisette Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My husband loves this recipe. Ive tried others but this is his fav.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
My Italian relatives didn't realize I'd taken a shortcut in making these. I made 8 batches at Christmas and everyone raved and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
Nancy, can you say what brand of cake mix did you use....I am anxious to try this... as I make always from scratch.... When I can find something new and easy to share with others I'm always happy ....thanks Barbzeee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
I experimented with these and my husband took them to work and he said they were gone in less than an hour! I used anisette liquor and half the almonds. I also made the initial cut in thirds and made more pieces. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I got mixed reviews when I took this to work. I enjoyed it and it went great with mocha. Although the recipe called for 6 tbsp, I only put in about 3 tsp of anise extract. Also, I didn't have anise so I used cumin seed instead. It still came out great and had a very distinctive flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I liked it. Not hard like a biscotti, more like ansiette toast. VERY tasty. I added 1/2 a bag of crasins. Will definatly made again. Can't wait to have it with coffee in the am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
So simple to make and delicious! I've made this many times. Great with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made this last night it smelled the whole house of anise, it was wonderful. It is nothing like the biscotti I made before, it's too cake like, the flavor is good, I only used 2 tablespoons of the extract and only half the anise seeds. I would cook it again only if I could figure out how to make it more consitency of a true biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
We like this one but I did have to tweak. To accomodate my hubby's diet, I used a Pillsbury Sugar Free Yellow Cake mix I did not have anise extract so I used one tiny (.125 oz.) bottle LorAnne Licorice oil. I also added about a cup of almond meal to thicken & flavor the batter a bit. I used the amount rec. for anise seed and I am so glad I did. The flavor is perfect. The only problem I had was the second baking/toasting. The cut slices did not want to toast/dry in the time listed so I baked them for about 15 minutes....turned them over and baked about twenty minutes more. My hubby just loves them and they do have the consistency of a biscotti with the longer toasting time. I will definitely make these again and look forward to trying them with the sugar free chocolate cake mix. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States