Easy Berry Parfait Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I thought it would be a shame to blend all those beautiful berries, so I simply layered them with the whipped topping. This may not be the fanciest, tastiest, or most memorable dessert, but since I had berries and a little Cool-Whip leftover, this recipe made adorable and appropriate red, white and blue Memorial Day mini parfaits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Great little late night snack that you don't have to feel too guilty about especially if you use reduced fat ice cream and light whipped topping. I skipped the blender step and just layered everything. Smooth, creamy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Good simple dessert that makes good use of fresh summer berries. I didn't have frozen yougart so used ice cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Yum! I only had huckleberries and blackberries, and after mixing it with the whipped cream I decided to mix ice cream in the blender with the berry mixture. The best shake I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
We only used blueberries and raspberries. We mixed with the whip cream, didn't feel like using the mixer and having more cleanup. We also added cherry vanilla granola and a dollop of whip cream on top. The picture is the parfait my 9 year old designed. Need I say more? Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Great little dessert! I couldn't find the top/lid for the blender, so I just assembled the parfait and skipped the blending steps. The hungry teen devoured this in a couple of bites. Quick, easy, and tasty, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
simple and delicious. I get many requests for this recipe. I make my own whipped cream and use frozen fruit in the off season. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
How can you go wrong with berries and frozen yogurt? This is the perfect lowfat treat on a warm day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
A nice summery dessert, id use a little less cream/berry mixture next time. Not a huge Cool Whip fan, perhaps next time Id try real cream. Some crumbled pound cake might be a nice small layer as well. I used Dreamery Vanilla ice cream and fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2002
I presented this delectable dessert in a large wine glass. On top I stood one blackberry, one raspberry, one strawberry (which I sliced and spread -- french style), and two mint leaves... The guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Easy Pavlova

Crisp meringue layer topped with whipped cream and fresh fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States