Easy Beginner's Turkey with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
i didnt know how to cook at all let alone cook a turkey. i used this recipe seven yrs ago and just change the stuffing to cranberry. my family request i cook every yr now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Great simple recipe and adding how hot the turkey is when done was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I cooked this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. Not only did I get a good deal of compliments, but there was barely enough turkey left for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving AND Christmas last year, and it worked perfectly! The turkey and stuffing were moist and delicious. I'll be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Thank you so much for making my very first Christmas dinner phenomenal! I never made a turkey before this and I must say it really gave me a major boost of confidence in my cooking skills. My nine-year-old even helped. She didn't want to put her hand inside for the stuffing, but did everything else with me. She could probably do it herself next time because it was so easy! Before rubbing the turkey exterior with veggie oil, I pierced it all over with a large fork to allow the spices to get in, then seasoned and "massaged" the exterior. The package of the turkey suggested adding strips of bacon to the exterior for additonal flavoring, which I did also. It was truly among the moistest turkeys I have ever eaten. Thank you for helping make my holiday the best I have had in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This is my first time making a turkey. My family love it! I brushed the outside of the turkey with melted unsalted butter instead of vegetable oil and it gave it a nice golden color. I removed the foil during the last 45 minutes of cooking and basted about every 10 minutes. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This season was the first time I was attempting to cook a turkey by myself and with this recipe it came out wonderful! I had a houseful and it was a big hit. Very tender....just perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
I used this recipe last year for my first Thanksgiving in attempt to impress my mother and my mother-in-law. I was successful both ways. The entire family complimented my cooking ability. In fact, this year I was asked to have Thanksgiving again. And the first thing I did was look up this recipe. Thank you so much! I think I may modify it a bit by pouring over a bottle of beer or wrapping it in bacon....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I have always stayed away from making turkeys but gave in for my husbands birthday back in Sept (sorry for rating this so late). The turkey, stuffing, along w/ a gravy recipe I had was beyond pefect. In fact, my mother- who has always made the turkeys on all holidays, asked for this recipe and the entire family, 22ppl RAVED about it! Delicious, easy, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I didn't make the homemade stuffing listed in this recipe but I used the advice on how to cook the actual turkey. Everyone raved--my husband loved it. Thank you so much for the great recipe. I know I'll be using it for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States