Easy Beginner's Turkey with Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
First time making a turkey and it turned out great. I used a turkey size oven bag which decresed my cook time by an hour. I also added butter under the skin and a half apple inside the body and the other half cut up around the outside. It was just right. Super easy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Werner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very easy. Thanks for adding. I was lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was easy and tasted very good. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
For two years I have made Thanksgiving dinner with this recipe and got rave reviews. Sometimes I add green olives into the stuffing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
May I suggest that you CAN cover your Turkey with a brown paper shopping bag smeared with butter instead of using foil, I uncoveer the bird in the last 40 minutes of cooking I have done this for 30 years & always get a great golden bird that is not dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrystynaCooks
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Best EVER. Kids ate it like it was candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was the receipe my husband and I used the first year we celebrated Thanksgiving together. We love love love the stuffing. We have been using it for four years now and it never gets old. The only thing I do different is use wheat bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
i didnt know how to cook at all let alone cook a turkey. i used this recipe seven yrs ago and just change the stuffing to cranberry. my family request i cook every yr now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I cooked this for Thanksgiving and it was wonderful. Not only did I get a good deal of compliments, but there was barely enough turkey left for leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
this recipe looks similar to the one I always make, that my mother made. It may possibly be better to use a broth rather than water to enrich the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Tetrazzini

This simple dish features leftover turkey in a creamy noodle casserole.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States