Easy Beer and Ketchup Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was a great easy to make dish that got awesome reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
My family enjoyed these meatballs, but only after I made some changes to the recipe. One, the meatballs themselves need some seasoning; at the very least salt and pepper. Second, I added soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, brown sugar, garlic powder, and pepper to the sauce. Without the additions, I seriously doubt that we would have liked it. It smelled yummy and tasted as good as it smelled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Quick and easy to make. Delicious. Every one loved them. Great for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
What a great recipe! It smelled so good while it was simmering I couldn't wait to try them. The meatballs soaked up just enough of the beer taste to make them absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
I was disappointed with this recipe. I thought it would be perfect for all the beer lovers in the family but it was NOT a big hit. We threw the leftovers out which is a bummer after making the meatballs from scratch. The meatballs are good, the sauce is not. Did not smell good cooking at all. You're better off making the meatballs and just using a bottle of your favorite BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Yuck this recipe will not be made in my house again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Not very good. Took it to a party - 1 person loved it - everyone else said it was "ok". Sauce only thickened to tomato soup consistancy after 4 1/2 hours. I even added cornstarch but it was still runny. The meatballs need something - I would suggest using some chives, parsley, or oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
I used Sam Adams beer for these meatballs. I baked them, then cooked the recipe in a crockpot for three hours. Great aroma, and super taste. I used them for meatball heros. Dyn-O-mite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe. I have taken it to several potlucks.....always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
We didn't enjoy these at all--they left a horrible smell and a horrible taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States