Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe was one of the easiest and most delicious things I've made! It was my first time making bread and it couldn't have been simpler. I was so impressed with how lovely it turned out. I've been getting compliments from everyone who has tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCarla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
...and then I saw her face...now I am a believer! Use the original recipe or one of the variations below.Yum. If I had a slice of good cheddar cheese with this bread I might go straight to heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Used a honey brown lager and followed the exact recipe. Served it with a beer cheese soup recipe from here. Hubby and I loved both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kortni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onaway, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Made exactly as written and was amazing! I am always a bit wary of using recipes with beer because I don't like the taste if it doesn't cook/bake away enough, but this was absolutely amazing. I am a bread lover but my boyfriend can take it or leave it and even he loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ten.monkeytoes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckelly916
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We LOVE this bread. I use 3 C. all purpose flour, 1 Tbs. + 1.5 tsp. baking powder, 1 Tbs. kosher salt (and NO additional salt) in place of Self-Rising flour. We skip the Italian Seasonings, I use whatever beer we have on hand (even light beer works great) and bake at 375 convection for 40 minutes. It's a 1 bowl wonder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carissa S

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! The bread turned out perfect and has a great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I had my hopes set high for something that tasted like the Tastefully Simple beer bread and this let me down hard. I made it 3 separate times with 3 different beers and each one was bitter and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bellvue, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
We really liked this. It's super easy and that crispy outside with the butter is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
So delicious! This beer bread is the easiest and tastes exactly like tastefully simple beer bread! I used Yeingling beer and it gave it a very nice flavor! Though I found that the time was shorter when I did this recipe. Though it won't win in beauty contests it tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabribri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States