Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is excellent! I used garlic powder (didn't have onion) and a homebrewed pale ale. It was gone within minutes. I'll try this again tomorrow with a nut brown ale. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I've been experimenting with different kinds of beer - so far I like a Belgian Tripel the best. Stay away from hoppy beers, though. It seems like the bitterness migrates to the crust. My first loaf I tried an IPA - you almost couldn't eat the crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fabulous! Only change I made was only used 1/2 tsp of italian seasoning which was perfect amount not to take away from the other flavors of the bread. Used good old Budweiser and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I made this bread yesterday, it was a nice, dense, rustic loaf. The only thing I will change next time: do an egg wash before baking, and then butter straight from the oven. And, omit the italian seasoning, and replace it with a little garlic and basil. The italian seasoning overwpowered the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I was purchasing beer bread kits from Tastefully Simple and this tastes just as good at a fraction of the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This beer bread turned out great! I had no self rising floor, so I used the suggestion for substitution given in other reviews. I used a bottle of Sam Adams Boston Lager. The bread wasn't bitter like some others I've made. I agree that the amount of butter is excessive, but it leaves the top with a crisp, buttery crust that my kids loved. This recipe Is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this last night, it's really good, but next time I'll add less Italian seasoning. It was a little over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very easy to make and pretty good, not sure if it is as good as the Tastefully Simple Beer Bread Mix that I was looking to match, but it's a good option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed a previous reviewers tip and upped the brown sugar and leave out the herbs. Very much like the TS beer bread. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a very dense, moist bread. I think if I made it again I would omit the Italian seasoning, something about it made it taste slightly bitter. It also could have been from the very "hoppy" style of beer I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States