Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made this recipe for beer bread when my husband and I had one of his friends over for dinner. Though we had a LOT of food, we still ended up eating most of the bread; and by the next day couple days it was gone! I'm definitely going to make it again! So much easier than traditional bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Very tasty; I like the suggested seasonings. The consistency was okay, but just a little odd - tends to get very crunchy and hard on the top, while the inside is a bit too soft. Maybe need to experiment with the different types of flour/baking powder. I am not a big butter fan, but I really liked the melted butter on top. The brown sugar is a good choice, too, though it may seem odd at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I did not change a thing on this recipe. It is perfect! Better than tastefully simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I use this recipe at our restaurant in Alaska. I make mini muffins using Alaskan Amber beer. I get rave reviews and regularly share your recipe with our guests. Thank you for such an easy and flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved this! Even my kids loved it. I almost didn't use the seasoning as I was a little afraid to after reading some of the reviews, but decided to use them anyway and I am happy I did. I used Boulevard Wheat Beer. Such an easy recipe! Excited to try this with a darker beer and more brown sugar and no spices as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I recommend using a dark beer for this, such as Guiness. It gives it great flavor! I also add a cup of shredded cheddar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Great base recipe for beer bread. I make up several batches and keep them in quart size zip lock bags. When I need to make bread, I have everything all set - just add beer! I love how the flavor changes depending on the beer you use too. I have used everything from Bud red to Sam Adams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Very good. Per other reviewers, upped brown sugar to 1/3 c and omitted onion powder and Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
This is our favorite beer bread recipe! Hands down. It has taken me a few times to get a handle on it, since I like to find ways to make my life easier. I mix it in a mixer, I add 1/8 of yeast, and when I brush on the butter, I mash the top down a bit. It rose beautifully and made a nice crust. Perfect! Oh, and I have used Medelo Especial, and regular Shiner Bock in the recipe. Since summer is coming up I think I'm gonna try Shock Top to give it some orang-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have made beer bread over the years and this is a recipe I will never use again. It's savory sweet, not a flavor I care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States