Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is the first time making beer bread...or bread at all, for that matter. Came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Dusty
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great melt-in-your-mouth flavor! This is the best - and EASIEST - beer bread that I have made yet. I actually had to go back for more! 6/24/14 - I'm making Mixes in Jars for prizes for a baby shower, so I decided to make this mix. Turned out very pretty, and I'm sure it will be a hit! If you would like to do this, simply mix all the DRY ingredients in a Quart-sized jar (WIDE-mouth is the best!!!). Press down each layer as you put them in the jar (I used a sheet of paper as a funnel to make less mess). Then add instructions explaining the oven temperature, additional ingredients (beer and butter - what better??), and how long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We loved this thought it was really good. I liked the chewy texture of the outside =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this a sweeter bread to accompany our corned beef and cabbage meal for St. Patrick's day. Omitted the onion powder and italian seasonings, and added 1 T. white sugar and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. The beer I used was Honey Brown to give it a little extra oomph. It was delicious, not a crumb left at the end of the meal. Going to follow the recipe tonight to go with the soup I made from the leftover veggies and corned beef drippings. I will probably just round to an even 3 cups of self rising flour, doesn't seem necessary to add plain flour and then baking powder anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was easy, the ingredients are always in the pantry, and the family loved it! Perfect companion for the many soups and stews I make, and who can resist a warm piece of bread out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Super easy bread that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
There's an out-of-this-world little lunch place in town whose menu changes daily; there's always a salad, and a sandwich, but the five different soups (each day 5 new ones) are the main attraction. And each soup comes with your choice: a roll, or beer bread individual loafs...and words can't describe how delicious that beer bread is!! I'd trade the soup away for that beer bread, and that's not easy. When I tried this recipe, I just about fell over and my husband crowed his thanks for days!! This is *EXACTLY* that bread!!!! Thank you sooooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoenix
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Fantastic as is. No changes needed. Plan to use it as a Christmas gift next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I love this recipe! I have made it several times and always get great compliments on it! I usually use onion salt instead of salt and garlic powder instead of onion powder. If I use the onion powder then I use garlic salt. Either way it comes out delicious! My favorite beer for this has been Yuengling! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing bread!! Perfect crunchy crust! Couldn't ask for a better flavor! I tried it without the onion powder and Italian seasonings for the dish I was preparing! Next will be with the 2 seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States