Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was ok. Kind of a hearty savory bread. Would be good with a rich savory stew or something. I think I will explore other beer bread recipes before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flower80

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great bread recipe, I have tried it with onion spice and italian spices added and also without them. I prefer without them and just the yummyness of the bread itself with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Best Beer Bread recipe and really easy!! Very delicious! Made it without herbs and added more sugar for a sweeter taste and turned out amazing. Without a doubt a must have in your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Really nice recipe. We added some cheese to the bread and some honey to the melted butter on top. Easy, quick, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I just baked both a Tastefully Simple loaf and this one. This one from scratch was bigger and taste identical to it by omitting the onion powder and Italian seasoning and using 1/3 cup brown sugar. No more Tastefully Simple for me. Thanks for the recipe ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is the first time making beer bread...or bread at all, for that matter. Came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Dusty
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great melt-in-your-mouth flavor! This is the best - and EASIEST - beer bread that I have made yet. I actually had to go back for more! 6/24/14 - I'm making Mixes in Jars for prizes for a baby shower, so I decided to make this mix. Turned out very pretty, and I'm sure it will be a hit! If you would like to do this, simply mix all the DRY ingredients in a Quart-sized jar (WIDE-mouth is the best!!!). Press down each layer as you put them in the jar (I used a sheet of paper as a funnel to make less mess). Then add instructions explaining the oven temperature, additional ingredients (beer and butter - what better??), and how long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Dusty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We loved this thought it was really good. I liked the chewy texture of the outside =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I made this a sweeter bread to accompany our corned beef and cabbage meal for St. Patrick's day. Omitted the onion powder and italian seasonings, and added 1 T. white sugar and 1/4 cup dried cranberries. The beer I used was Honey Brown to give it a little extra oomph. It was delicious, not a crumb left at the end of the meal. Going to follow the recipe tonight to go with the soup I made from the leftover veggies and corned beef drippings. I will probably just round to an even 3 cups of self rising flour, doesn't seem necessary to add plain flour and then baking powder anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was easy, the ingredients are always in the pantry, and the family loved it! Perfect companion for the many soups and stews I make, and who can resist a warm piece of bread out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States