Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Looks like I won't need to order any more boxed mix! Thanks, you have just saved us quite a bit of money since we can make our own now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennebunk, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and loved how it turned out. Had some with a spaghetti dinner last evening then toasted some this morning with my cereal. Very good consistancy with an excellent flavor. The next time I make it I might try some Mexican seasoning in place of the Italian seasoning just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Francis, Kansas, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Used homemade self-rising flour and followed the recipe to a T. Ever one loved it but me..I think it just me and not like beer taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
this is a great bread recipe, i used fresh herbs (rosemary, onion, basil) instead of italian seasoning, plus i added Presidente imported beer from the dominican republic for a much better taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefGenao

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
What an easy treat (and tasty way to use stale/cheap beer)! I didn't have any self-rising flour, so I added 4 1/2 teaspoons baking powder and 1 1/2 teaspoon salt to the 3 cups of flour. I baked the bread for 55 minutes and the crust came out crusty with a slightly doughy inside, which is the way I prefer. I used a seasonal cherry beer which added a perfect flavor boost. Will definitely make again. *****EDIT! I have made this MANY times now with different kinds of beer and different combinations of flour. The best flour combination BY FAR is to use 1 cup of wheat flour and 2 cups of all-purpose flour with the baking powder and salt additions noted earlier. The crust is exceptional. This is a regular recipe used in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Wonderful bread. I used a strong flavored Christmas beer and although the kids didn't like it, my husband was a HUGE fan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
better than the mixes you can buy. it was a hit! I used Lime-flavored beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars because it is easily adaptable to suit your taste/budget. Here in Norway, buying beer for the bread costs just about as much as a single meal (we are on an extremely tight budget) but i found using apple cider, 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, and 3/4 teaspoon of cinammon makes a great healthier snack type bread. Also, I used two one-liter loaf pans rather than a single large loaf pan so that the bread will last a little longer and found that if the dough is divided in half only 30 minutes of baking time is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent!! We used Sam Adams' Cream Stout beer, and it was fantastic. Previously made beer bread w/ Peroni (a lighter Italian beer), and it doesn't even compare. Thanks for the great, easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Great recipe! I didn't use the self rising flour; used extra all purpose and baking powder instead...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States