Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
HINT: have your beer at room temp. Last Christmas I made about a dozen loaves from a similar recipe. Added cinnamon & sugar to some; dry taco seasoning in the batter, topped with Mex. Cheese in some; Italian seasoning topped w cheese in some. Used several types of inexpensive beers and couldn't tell the difference. Gave them to friends & family according to their tastes. What is better than a gift of homemade bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
One of the best Beer breads I have ever made! Wonderful taste and texture. Highly addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Delicious! This was a definite winner for snacking during Sunday's football game! I used 3 cups of self rising four instead of adding the 1/2 sup of flour, baking powder and salt. I left everything else the same. It's so good and the melted butter over top gives it such a nice crunch! The best part is it's so inexpensive to make. I cut it up into small chunks and served this with "Beer Cheese Dip II" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Substituted half whole wheat, half bread flour, added milled flax seed and used about 1 1/3 bottled wheat beer. Very good, especially with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe! I made one loaf with just cheese,i added 1 cup of cheddar cheese and with the second loaf i used 1/2 pound of crumbled bacon and 1 small onion chopped and 1 cup of cheese OMG!was the review i got on that one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morenci, Michigan, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I didn't have self-rising flour so after reading many reviews I used the one that suggested three cups of all-purpose flour, four teaspoons of baking powder and two teaspoons of salt instead. I chose to use a 'Parmesan & Herb Blend' spice mix as it contained onion powder and the makings of an Italian seasoning. The beer of choice was Guinness. The spice blend taste didn't come through, but the beer flavour was overwhelming enough for us to only like this bread straight out of the oven, and the rest was tossed away. Perhaps a lighter beer should be used, but that is not specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was my first time ever making any type of bread and I decided to try it because it sounded easy enough. Low and behold it is so tastey. The other reviewers are right you can just about add anything you want to this mix and it will taste great. I did an italian seasoning this time, but next time I am thinking a sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made this tonight without the onion powder and italian seasoning as I wanted to see how close to the boxed mixes it was. It was Awesome!! Hubby gave it two thumbs up. This will be a keeper as we are not big beer drinkers, but after a gathering with friends always seem to have beer left in our fridge. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Really is easy! And even better, it's a big hit! Made this twice this weekend with Sam Adams, Oktoberfest! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was good but I must have cooked it too long. I think it may have only taken 35 minutes. Needs more flavor. Maybe dark beer and more herbs. Will make again to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States