Easy Beer Bread Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I give this five stars because it made an absolutely beautiful, tasty loaf with a very strange flavor of beer. I used a cinnamon Horchata beer that I don't particularly care for as a drink, but it worked in the bread beautifully when I subbed in cinnamon sugar for the savory seasonings. I did have to make my own self-rising flour, and I upped the brown sugar to 1/3c. as many had suggested, and I think perhaps I'll use less (unsalted) butter next time, but it came out gorgeous. Wish I'd taken a picture of it before I sliced into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great beer bread! As other reviewers mentioned, in place of self rising flour, I used a total of 1 TB + 1.5 tsp baking powder. I added a total of 1tsp salt and I increased the brown sugar to 1/3 c. Fun bread that tastes different depending on what kind of beer you put in. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is quite possibly the best bread that I have ever had. I keep the dry ingredients stored in a mason jar and when I want to eat, I just mix with beer and pour on the butter in a loaf pan. Cook for 45-50 mins and watch people flock toward the kitchen to ask if they can have some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The brown sugar adds a wonderful sweetness. And don't worry about mixing in the brown sugar so perfectly. Where there were small clumps of brown sugar left the most scrumptious bits of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eegj
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This receipe is awesome! Simple easy to follow. We used 3 cups self-rising flour instead of the AP flour. Tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Outstanding bread- easy, delicious, quick. Added 1/4 cup jalepeno and 1 cup cheddar cheese- can't stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alpha Zulu
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this first with a beer I didn't care for much, which was a mistake. The taste came through in the bread. I made it again tonight with a beer I like and the flavor was much better. However, it is not an exciting bread if you make it like I did (without the italian seasoning and onion powder). I did up the brown sugar to 1/3 cup. I was hoping to imitate a Budweiser beer bread mix someone gave me for Christmas last year, but this is nowhere near as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Heintz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have used this recipe for years and years. It is always a crowd pleaser. I've also made it with different sodas, even orange soda once when I was desperate! You can add a handful of cheddar cheese too, which gives it a nice flavor for a beer bread. It's excellent as written too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! This is my go to beer bread recipe because it is the best I have found. It's crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. Perfection! Once I only had 8 ounces of beer left so i used milk for the other 4 ounces. It turned out a little richer and now I always use a little milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States