Easy Beef Strogonoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Used a couple cloves of minced garlic instead of powder and added frozen green beans to cook. Since we had a half pint of sour cream to use up, we just used that, but a pint looks like it would be fine too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I just add a can of cream of mushroom soup with the fresh mushrooms, makes it much creamier without using so much sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I use this recipe as a base. I add Worcestershire to taste and it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My Go-To for beef strog!! The only difference i make is I buy frozen onions which are already chopped to make it even more simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, so easy ! I did add Italian seasoning and I used the envelope of bullion. I used 1 1/4 ! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Better than box stroganoff, and just as easy! Loeve it! I used twice the pepper, and garlic salt instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Super easy and tasted great! Kid tested and approved! I didn't add the mushrooms or onions because they would have protested but I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this with ArmyMom's modifications. I absolutely love ground beef stroganoff and this recipe can be tweaked to perfection! I cooked the onions with the beef, then drained them. I sauteed baby bella mushrooms in the grease that stayed in the bottom of the pan, then added half a can of mushroom soup, half a can of sherry wine, 1/2 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and about 1/2 can of beef broth (instead of the bullion). I stirred that until the soup was incorporated and then added the beef and onions back in. My family prefers stroganoff without sour cream, so I served it to them as it was. I folded a spoonful into my serving before I scooped it over my egg noodles. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I modified this recipe and am rating the modified version. To make this a more healthy meal I used ground turkey breast, added 1 clove of fresh garlic sauteed withe the onion and about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. Simmered till slightly thickened. In place of the sour cream I used 5 ounces of Greek yogurt and served over whole wheat noodles. My 3 and 5 yo boys LOVED it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States