Easy Beef Strogonoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My Go-To for beef strog!! The only difference i make is I buy frozen onions which are already chopped to make it even more simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, so easy ! I did add Italian seasoning and I used the envelope of bullion. I used 1 1/4 ! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Better than box stroganoff, and just as easy! Loeve it! I used twice the pepper, and garlic salt instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Super easy and tasted great! Kid tested and approved! I didn't add the mushrooms or onions because they would have protested but I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this with ArmyMom's modifications. I absolutely love ground beef stroganoff and this recipe can be tweaked to perfection! I cooked the onions with the beef, then drained them. I sauteed baby bella mushrooms in the grease that stayed in the bottom of the pan, then added half a can of mushroom soup, half a can of sherry wine, 1/2 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and about 1/2 can of beef broth (instead of the bullion). I stirred that until the soup was incorporated and then added the beef and onions back in. My family prefers stroganoff without sour cream, so I served it to them as it was. I folded a spoonful into my serving before I scooped it over my egg noodles. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I modified this recipe and am rating the modified version. To make this a more healthy meal I used ground turkey breast, added 1 clove of fresh garlic sauteed withe the onion and about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. Simmered till slightly thickened. In place of the sour cream I used 5 ounces of Greek yogurt and served over whole wheat noodles. My 3 and 5 yo boys LOVED it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Our recipes for this is about the same except that we use about a half can of tomato paste and a dab of yellow mustard for color and tang, Comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a perfectly good strogonoff recipe. If you are changing the sour cream to soup, you are not making strogonoff, so you should post your version somewhere else. I only added some thyme and parsley and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Kids Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The sour cream was completely overpowering in this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woonsocket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States