Easy Beef Strogonoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I just add a can of cream of mushroom soup with the fresh mushrooms, makes it much creamier without using so much sourcream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I use this recipe as a base. I add Worcestershire to taste and it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My Go-To for beef strog!! The only difference i make is I buy frozen onions which are already chopped to make it even more simple!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this recipe, so easy ! I did add Italian seasoning and I used the envelope of bullion. I used 1 1/4 ! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Better than box stroganoff, and just as easy! Loeve it! I used twice the pepper, and garlic salt instead of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Super easy and tasted great! Kid tested and approved! I didn't add the mushrooms or onions because they would have protested but I'll keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I made this with ArmyMom's modifications. I absolutely love ground beef stroganoff and this recipe can be tweaked to perfection! I cooked the onions with the beef, then drained them. I sauteed baby bella mushrooms in the grease that stayed in the bottom of the pan, then added half a can of mushroom soup, half a can of sherry wine, 1/2 teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce and about 1/2 can of beef broth (instead of the bullion). I stirred that until the soup was incorporated and then added the beef and onions back in. My family prefers stroganoff without sour cream, so I served it to them as it was. I folded a spoonful into my serving before I scooped it over my egg noodles. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I modified this recipe and am rating the modified version. To make this a more healthy meal I used ground turkey breast, added 1 clove of fresh garlic sauteed withe the onion and about 1/2 cup of chicken stock. Simmered till slightly thickened. In place of the sour cream I used 5 ounces of Greek yogurt and served over whole wheat noodles. My 3 and 5 yo boys LOVED it and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Our recipes for this is about the same except that we use about a half can of tomato paste and a dab of yellow mustard for color and tang, Comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
This is a perfectly good strogonoff recipe. If you are changing the sour cream to soup, you are not making strogonoff, so you should post your version somewhere else. I only added some thyme and parsley and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States