Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
I'm a huge fan of beef stroganoff, but all other recipes have been so complicated and expensive I haven't wanted to try them. The use of plain old ground beef was what really sold this to me. As for the taste, I didn't think it was the best stroganoff I'd tasted. However, the ease of preparation MORE than made up for that. Finally, my husband absolutely loved it, and he normally doesn't like stroganoff at all. Note added later: I now make this at least twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My husband loved this (and isn't that what's most important?) and so did I. I thought it was nice and mild, certainly very easy! I added another spoonful of sour cream to my bowl, but my husband thought that the flavor was perfect without any more sour cream. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef because it's less expensive and tastes great (not overly beefy). Other than that, I followed the recipe as is (except for cutting it in half). I was surprised how quick and easy it was. So much better than Hamburger Helper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
Loved it! My whole (extended) family thought it was great! I barely had enough for us all. I'm sure we would have kept eating had there been more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2001
I made this last night. It was fantastic. Very quick and easy. This is now a favorite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I made this for myself the other night, and it was wonderful! It was the first time I attempted to make any type of Beef Stroganoff, and I was very pleased with the results. The next time I have company over, this is going to be the dish I'm going to make!! Stacey S. Linden Hills Minneapolis, MN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slsonline

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I used this reciped for a cooking class I teach. We forgot to add the butter but it still tasted fantastic! The group ate the entire pot. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
Reheats easily?! This wasn't an option at my house (we scaled it down to 4 servings). I made this for a very picky fiance and he is still talkng about it a week later. I had a problem with the onions and mushrooms, I think my mushrooms were too big and my onions were too small. Next time I'll let the mushrooms cook a little while (or I'll used canned mushrooms) before I add the onions. This is an excellent recipe and has been added to our permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
My family ate this up, kids and adults. Great recipe. One thing worth noting: I used lowfat sour cream and it did detract from the flavor. Next time I will just go full fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
excellent, tasty recipe! i served it over whole wheat pasta. the leftovers were good, too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
This recipe was super easy to make and super delicious. In the past, I'd only used sliced beef steaks in my Stroganoff. But, after trying this recipe, I'll definitely switch! It's a bit more tasty and a lot less expensive to make. My husband is not a stroganoff fan. But, after fooling him one night by telling him that it was Hamburger Helper, he now requests it -- very often! The only modification that I made was to add a bit more beef broth, to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States