Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was delicious and quick! ...with a couple adjustments. I had some fresh thyme so I chopped about 2 teaspoons and tossed it in with 1 1/2 teaspoons chopped garlic, and a few shakes of worcestershire sauce. It didn't need any additional salt or pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This is very good. I even messed up and add cornmeal instead of flour. I relized what I done and added more broth and flour. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
We really liked it. I felt that the sauce need a bit extra beef flavor, so I added some beef base and then it was perfect. Easy and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki Cabral

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very easy and good. Used leftover London broil and touch of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I've been using this exact recipe for years. I love it. Only I noticed by reading some of the reviews that some people have trouble witht the sour cream breaking/seperating. You should take the pan off the heat before adding in the sour cream. Don't let it boil after adding it. One cup of sour cream at room temp. won't cool the dish down much at all. I take the sour cream out when I start dicing the onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was very easy to make. I did add a clove of garlic (chopped up) to the sauteed mixture of mushrooms & onions. There wasn't a lot of strong flavors in this recipe. The next time I will add more seasoning (ie: salt/pepper, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Sooooo good! My family loved it! Super easy and quick to make and tastes significantly better then the boxed stuff. This will be one I use for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Soto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was yummy! The only changes I made were to add 3 tablespoons red wine and two cloves of garlic to the beef while it was browning. I also used half an onion instead of a whole onion. My husband and I will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for a group of 26 people and I got rave reviews! I omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them, but I doubt that changed the overall flavor of the recipe that much. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Luved it! this was so much better than addding cream of mushroom soup! This will be in my favorites. This time I used left over steak that we had, next will try with the hamberger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States