Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Quite good, but I preferred it with a good batch of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good flavor. I used half ground beef and half sausage. I didn't add as much sour cream and left out the mushrooms altogether. Will make this again for sure! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWPRINCESS7284
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a fantastic dish! I did however make slight changes: For my beef broth I just added about 3 cups of water to my hamburger while cooking with some garlic powder, salt, pepper, and dried parsley and drained it and set it aside. I also used a 16 ounce container of sour cream rather than just a cup. I like to sprinkle a little more garlic powder, salt, and pepper in the end. Wonderful dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very easy and quick stroganoff. I'm only giving three stars because it has a LOT of butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I set out cooking this and didn't think my kids would eat it...not only did they eat it; they asked for seconds! I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinner?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Ok, so good! I base my ratings on whether my 2 year old will eat it -- and she ate it! I did use modifications (as usual!), cream of mushroom soup etc. I think that made the difference. Yummers.. Thank you everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Easy, fast and delicious. I used canned mushrooms instead of fresh (because I already had several cans) and just added them in after the ground beef was already cooked. Just great! Thanks Colleen for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbujen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
A quick recipe for a good family meal, I added some garlic to the mushrooms and onion while they were cooking, definitely a recipe I will make again. More than enough left over for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by finalautumn
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Good flavor and it was perfect. To make it a healthier meal, I substituted sour cream with plain yogurt. Tastes just as good. Big yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
yummy! Just what I was looking for. Followed the suggestions and added garlic powder with the onion and mushrooms; and Worcestershire sauce and a little ketchup with the beef broth and sour cream. (I always eat my stroganoff on rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMAYO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States