Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy and good tasting. Kids loved it so that's a huge plus. I prefer more traditional Beef Stroganoff so only 4 stars...tasted like hamburger helper to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
So easy and so yummy! Fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe was really good. Had to add salt and pepper it was a little bland. Makes enough for leftovers and it heated up really well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Three and 1/2 stars. Better than OK. Will keep this one. Turned out pretty darn good except the ground beef needs more seasoning. Will change that for next time. Wife still doesn't like mushrooms (cut them big so she could pick them out,) but she liked the rest. She wants to use it on company. Had left-overs the next day and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Papa Joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made the recipe exactly as it was written. It wasn't thick or flavorful enough so I just added a small can of beef gravy. Now it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this today for my husband & I and we both loved it! I added minced garlic to the onion/mushroom/butter mixture. I also added a little bit of Worsheshire Sauce to the ground beef. Then when it was all together I added some red wine to give it some depth & richness. Delicious! I added these extras because as I was taste testing each step of the way, it seemed a tad bland for our liking. These extras made it perfect for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I thought it turned out excellent. I did add some bouillion beef, and worchestershire sauce and it was so delicious;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I just tried this...followed the directions and ingredients exactly as provided .....and was extremely disappointed in the unfavorable results. Even my 11 year old son complained about how there was no taste. Such a waste of time and good ingredients. I've tried many recipes from this site and have most usually enjoyed the dish, this is the first time I have ever rated or commented on any, I'm sorry this is unfavorable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a great Stroganoff -no fuss no mess. Since there are just two of us at home, I used one pound of beef, 3 Tbs of flour, 1 Tbs Worcestershire sauce and 1 cup of fat free sour cream and the stroganoff still came out terrific. Since I didn't have egg noodles in my pantry, I used fusili (or rotini) and my husband actually liked them better. By the way, the left over sauce freezes very well. Thaw to room temperature then heat and serve. Great make ahead dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Simple, flavors blend well. I will definitely add it to the regular dishes we eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States