Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I think I am incapable of "following" a recipe...I used Gluten Free pasta, GF flour, and I didn't measure the flour, broth, butter, ground turkey, or mushrooms. Still pretty good. Guess its just one of those things thats hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
It as fast and easy. I did omit the mushrooms (due to allergies)and added 4 HUGE cloves of galic and some worcestershire sauce per other reviewers. Hubby wants it for dinner again this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wife cooked as written. I prefer the Slow cooker version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This is so yummy! I thought I had beef broth at home but didn't so I sub'd in chicken bouillon (mixed with water) and added a little sherry wine ;) Kids loved it too and that is the ultimate test! Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Liked this recipe because it was quick and easy. Need to add some extra seasonings to make it taste like true beef stroganoff. Was a bit bland with only salt and pepper. Added onion salt, and garlic salt as well as the salt and pepper. For low sodium diets onion and garlic powders can be substituted. Also helps to mince some fresh garlic and cook with onion and mushrooms at start of recipe. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I hate to say something bad, but my husband and I really were disappointed with the recipe. It was tasteless to the point that it seemed like we just had bowls of beef and noodles. Very bland. I would liken it to very poor Hamburger Helper. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight with a side of country biscuits and although it was okay and we ate full portions, it still needs something to zip it up. Next time, and I will make it again because it's easy, inexpensive and really did taste okay, I'm going to take some reviewer's suggestions for adding garlic and worchestershire to add some kick. It was just a wee bit bland. But still goes in my regular rotation so thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Easy and good tasting. Kids loved it so that's a huge plus. I prefer more traditional Beef Stroganoff so only 4 stars...tasted like hamburger helper to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
So easy and so yummy! Fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This recipe was really good. Had to add salt and pepper it was a little bland. Makes enough for leftovers and it heated up really well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States