Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I made it exactly according to the recipe and my family loved it! This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
easy and yummy. add flour before broth! Or you will get "dumpling" chunks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I used 1lb beef...2 lb would have been overkill. Skipped mushrooms and oil, and flavor was good. Even my two-and-a-half year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was very good, but I used many of the previous reviewers' tips and a few of my own. I added minced garlic to the mushrooms and onions- we love garlic and I think this would have been a bit bland without it. I did not cook my hamburger in butter - who needs the extra fat? I found that the 1 cup of sour cream was not enough, so I added a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup and a few dashes of worchestershire and dijon mustard. My boyfriend LOVED this. My one tip to fellow cooks - use a VERY big skillet. By the time you get two pounds of beef, cups broth, and all the other ingredients in the pan - there's barely any room to stir. And stirring is definitely necessary to blend the ingredients well. Also, I used a 16 oz package of egg noodles and found it to be too many noodles. Definitely pay attention and only use 12 oz. Especially if you're like me and like the noodles mixed in with the beef sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centerville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is a simple recipe but tastes really good! I loved the fresh mushrooms. This did taste like sh!t on a shingle. I only had chicken broth so that's what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
As is, the recipe is 3 stars. This is a good starter to spruce up a bit. I cooked the mushrooms (I used more like 8oz) and onion with the ground beef and added some minced garlic, paprika, and Worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nosygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cameron Park, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
always use sour cream to make it smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymcorridor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
a tad bit bland. But a good starter recipe to make your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aprilb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
i made this with chicken broth, shredded chix and no mushrooms..yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Ok. So I didn't have 1/2 the ingredients on this list (I seriously need to go shopping), but I used this to make the best out of what I had on hand. I think I probably only had the onions, flour, sour cream and salt and pepper (although I didn't use the pepper). THANK YOU! LOL. I did have some ground turkey that I needed to cook. I used vegetable oil instead of butter, chicken stock instead of beef, and organic penne pasta instead of egg noodles. Really, really need to go shopping. ;) Sauteed half an onion (chopped) and three garlic cloves (minced) in vegetable oil, then added 1/2 lb of the ground turkey (the other 1/2 became a turkey meatloaf). While the turkey was browning, I mixed 2 tbsp flour with 1/2 c sour cream. I then added that along with the chicken stock (about 1 1/2 c) to the browned turkey. I'm trying to watch my salt so I used mostly Mrs. Dash, a little sea salt, some garlic powder, and paprika. I let it simmer til the flour cooked off and it was slightly thickened (about 5 min). Added the cooked pasta (cooked for 2 minutes less than package instructions) and let it sit for another 5 minutes. It turned out really tasty! I've been looking for an easy recipe. Thanks so much! It actually inspired me to join allrecipes and write a first review. I'll be looking for more yummy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States