Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was yummy! The only changes I made were to add 3 tablespoons red wine and two cloves of garlic to the beef while it was browning. I also used half an onion instead of a whole onion. My husband and I will be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkeller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I made this for a group of 26 people and I got rave reviews! I omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them, but I doubt that changed the overall flavor of the recipe that much. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Luved it! this was so much better than addding cream of mushroom soup! This will be in my favorites. This time I used left over steak that we had, next will try with the hamberger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This was great! Followed to a T with the exception of adding salt and pepper according to my own taste and also adding swiss cheese to the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladneycook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very quick and simple, but lacking on taste. It tasted like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheletwin2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The basic concept of this recipe is very good. I made a few changes however. I do not use hamburger, if I wanted hamburger helper I would buy it. Therefore, I substituted the hamburger for steak. I then saute fresh mushrooms and and onions, add about 1/4 c more of sour cream and a little milk to thin it a bit. Most everything else is the same. As I said the basic concept is really good. I have made it the way the recipes calls(minus the hamburger) and it turned out very good. Everyone loved it. I have just made a few slight changes to make it a smidgen better. At least i like to think so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Quite good, but I preferred it with a good batch of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellylachy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Good flavor. I used half ground beef and half sausage. I didn't add as much sour cream and left out the mushrooms altogether. Will make this again for sure! Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWPRINCESS7284
Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is a fantastic dish! I did however make slight changes: For my beef broth I just added about 3 cups of water to my hamburger while cooking with some garlic powder, salt, pepper, and dried parsley and drained it and set it aside. I also used a 16 ounce container of sour cream rather than just a cup. I like to sprinkle a little more garlic powder, salt, and pepper in the end. Wonderful dish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Very easy and quick stroganoff. I'm only giving three stars because it has a LOT of butter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWrite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrillan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Simple Hamburger Stroganoff

A meaty, creamy, pasta dish with mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States