Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very simple solution to a quick and delicious meal. I did add 1 tablespoon of garlic ( personal preference) and I used baby bella mushrooms ( a little bit more of a earthy bite) . I used the recipe as a guide line, I tend to use a little more/ or less of something depending on the amount of servings I'm planning. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very tasty. The whole family loved it. We used half the onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great, easy-to-make recipe! I had never made beef stroganoff from scratch, and found this recipe and decided to give it a shot. We LOVED it! Definitely making this again. I did add a few things. I sauteed the onion and mushroom in vegetable oil, and then added in the beef and remaining ingredients. I seasoned the beef with hamburger seasoning (for grilling, so minimally), garlic seasoning, and salt and pepper. It was not bland at ALL. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Veltman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I just made this and it came out fantastic! I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So easy! I add garlic powder to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Ok, I want to start out by saying WOW!!! What a delicious Stroganoff recipe. I am a beginner cook who is trying to move away from boxed dinners for health reasons. This was a perfect alternative to unhealthy hamburger helper. Made this for me and my boyfriend for dinner and by just the smell alone I couldnt keep him out of the pot! I will comment that this takes about an hour to make including prep, as aposed to the suggested 30mins, but well worth the wait. Ive read several stroganoff recipies and I made the following modidications: -1LB ground beef -Cooked beef, onions, and fresh mushrooms all together first then drained fat from the pan - Added all other ingredients after beef was browned and also added 3 beef bouillon cubes, 1/2 TSP of Dijon mustard, 1/2 TSP salt, 1TBSP of minced garlic from the jar. - Cooked on low heat 20min until bouillon cubes dissolved. - Added 1/2 cup sour cream towards the end. The sauce was thick, meaty, and absolutely divine over whole wheat rotiniti noodles. Mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious super easy recipe. I love how people change the recipe to a completely different one and then give it 5 stars lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe except I did add one clove of fresh minced garlic with the onions and mushrooms. This recipe was a hit at my house. Even my 3 year old ate seconds. I disagree with the ratings saying there isn't enough flavor. The flavor was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I like is that this recipe is from scratch with real ingredients and not flavored, processed, gmo-artificial soups can ingredients. I used fresh portobello mushrooms, and just about doubled them in the recipe. I added salt and pepper to taste, and also additional garlic and onion powder to taste. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made for dinner.. came out great and easy.. I used meatballs instead of ground meat & light sourcream.. I will do it again with fat free sourcream and low salt broth.. kids/husband won't taste the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States