Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I just made this and it came out fantastic! I followed the recipe to a tee and it came out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
So easy! I add garlic powder to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Ok, I want to start out by saying WOW!!! What a delicious Stroganoff recipe. I am a beginner cook who is trying to move away from boxed dinners for health reasons. This was a perfect alternative to unhealthy hamburger helper. Made this for me and my boyfriend for dinner and by just the smell alone I couldnt keep him out of the pot! I will comment that this takes about an hour to make including prep, as aposed to the suggested 30mins, but well worth the wait. Ive read several stroganoff recipies and I made the following modidications: -1LB ground beef -Cooked beef, onions, and fresh mushrooms all together first then drained fat from the pan - Added all other ingredients after beef was browned and also added 3 beef bouillon cubes, 1/2 TSP of Dijon mustard, 1/2 TSP salt, 1TBSP of minced garlic from the jar. - Cooked on low heat 20min until bouillon cubes dissolved. - Added 1/2 cup sour cream towards the end. The sauce was thick, meaty, and absolutely divine over whole wheat rotiniti noodles. Mmmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious super easy recipe. I love how people change the recipe to a completely different one and then give it 5 stars lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I followed the recipe except I did add one clove of fresh minced garlic with the onions and mushrooms. This recipe was a hit at my house. Even my 3 year old ate seconds. I disagree with the ratings saying there isn't enough flavor. The flavor was VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I like is that this recipe is from scratch with real ingredients and not flavored, processed, gmo-artificial soups can ingredients. I used fresh portobello mushrooms, and just about doubled them in the recipe. I added salt and pepper to taste, and also additional garlic and onion powder to taste. My family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made for dinner.. came out great and easy.. I used meatballs instead of ground meat & light sourcream.. I will do it again with fat free sourcream and low salt broth.. kids/husband won't taste the difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferMarks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Great recipe, quick enough for busy people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was a great, comforting meal. Gabriel even liked it. I did not use any butter. I cooked the onion and canned mushrooms with the ground beef, and then removed the grease. I whisked the flour into the beef broth, then added it to the beef mixture. Lastly, I added the sour cream. Next time I will add salt and more pepper (I added about 22 cranks while cooking). Alternatively, I may add more beef bouillon while keeping the water to 2 cups to add more beef flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It had absolutely no flavor at all. I refused to waste all this food, so I drowned it with salt and garlic powder. It was then, ok. I added some paprika too it and I could finally say it was good. Not great, but still pretty good. I defiantly recommend adding extra salt and pepper, garlic powder and paprika to give it that kick it is definatly missing. The good thing about this recipe is it's very easy, but it defiantly lacks flavor and you need to give it some extra love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States