Easy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Hubby loved it...that's all that matters. Next time I will add salt as I cook the meat and maybe add garlic for flavor. Otherwise, this is a great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Really tasty! I added some minced garlic, though, and some garlic salt and freshly ground black pepper while the meat was cooking. Very easy, and very delicious! It was even tastier reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The only things I changed is that I don't use butter and I added 1/4 cup of red wine. This time I had 93/7 fat ground beef. This is my go to meal for quick, delicious meal that makes me look good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great quick supper. Lends itself to ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I love it! I am always looking for quick, easy dinners. This is perfect. It was a little more bland than it could have been, since I didn't have any beef broth and instead substituted water, but it was still delicious. It's going on my "make again" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very simple solution to a quick and delicious meal. I did add 1 tablespoon of garlic ( personal preference) and I used baby bella mushrooms ( a little bit more of a earthy bite) . I used the recipe as a guide line, I tend to use a little more/ or less of something depending on the amount of servings I'm planning. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Very tasty. The whole family loved it. We used half the onion though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great, easy-to-make recipe! I had never made beef stroganoff from scratch, and found this recipe and decided to give it a shot. We LOVED it! Definitely making this again. I did add a few things. I sauteed the onion and mushroom in vegetable oil, and then added in the beef and remaining ingredients. I seasoned the beef with hamburger seasoning (for grilling, so minimally), garlic seasoning, and salt and pepper. It was not bland at ALL. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Veltman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States