Easy Beef Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My husband wanted me to make him a pot pie and I'm so glad I chose this recipe. He won't have me make it any other way!! Very good!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn_is_L84Work
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good and tasty. I used fresh organic carrots,onions,frozen peas and potatoes. Instead of 1/3 cup of water I used beef broth. I seasoned my meat with some spice, salt,pepper and parsley flakes. I use 1/4 cup of dry sherry in my meat. I omitted the thyme my husband does not like it. Sometimes pot pies can be boring but this was very good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Good! I made it with leftover new york strip roast, which is pretty fancy but it's tender and worked really well. I agree with other reviewers about the thyme being a bit overpowering. I think that if you use regular cream of mushroom soup, you don't need the thyme. It's earthy enough. There are only 2 of us, so we always have leftover roasts and this is a great way to use it the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Odessa Oblast, Ukraine
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My husband and kids absolutely loved this; the only things I did differently was the seasoning, I added powdered onion, powdered garlic, seasoning salt, and pepper. While the beef was cooking I added one of those packets of beef stew seasoning, and instead of using cream of mushroom, I used cream of celery because my husband absolutely hates mushrooms. And made my own crust... Absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was wonderful with left over beef roast. I added some garlic, salt and pepper, used cream of mushroom soup and made two as I had plenty of meat. I put one in the freezer. It was delicious, my family all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I made several mods to this recipe--like many others I found it to have too little liquid and too much thyme. I doubled the soup, beef broth (instead of water) and Worcestershire sauce but kept the thyme at one teaspoon. It still had a nice thyme flavor but had much more gravy. I also used Potatoes O'Brien instead of plain potatoes, which gave it a little more color and flavor. I used about 2 cups ground beef cooked in red wine with diced mushrooms, garlic and onion (3T wine, 3 mushrooms, 1 clove garlic and 3T minced onion for ~1.5lbs of ground beef). I simply mixed all of the ingredients together and it filled a standard pie pan with some left over. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
No one wanted to eat the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Very easy to make and tasty! I used Bisquik mix biscuit recipe for the crust instead of pastry, since I had it on hand. The whole family, including my picky 9 year old, devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My wife used our leftover pot roast from last night as it already had the potatos, carrots, mushrooms, peas and of course beef and gravey. She just chopped up the veggies a little smaller, dumped it all in the pie crust and baked. Yum, Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by North Bass Bud

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Just loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drubes45
Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States