Easy Beef Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This is a great beef pie, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Great recipe made it for husband's birthday and it was a total hit with the in-laws as well as the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Yummy and super easy. My husband just RAVES about this. Great with a french bread for soaking up extra gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I used left over pot roast and it turned out wonderfully. My boyfriend and I actually liked it better than the pot roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ballwin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FOODGU1
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Simply DELICIOUS, good comfort food! I used beef broth in place of the red wine and frozen veggies instead of canned. I LOVED IT! This will definitely be a favorite! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Very nice. I added bacon to the browning chuck steak cubes and used store bought puff pastry. I used beef stock instead of red wine and frozen veg. Before I added the pastry lid, I covered the meat mixture with a layer of tasty cheddar cheese slices. My hubby loves steak, bacon and cheese pie. Because I added the bacon it was a lot saltier and next time I will use salt-reduced stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Great recipe, my first time making anything with a crust and it was delicious. I left out the wine and I think I would prefer using leftover pot roast as the steak that I used was a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy Taggart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is the 2nd pie that I have ever made and it wasn't until this recipe did I discover the importance of letting a pie "sit" so that the flavors can set in. At first taste I thought that maybe the recipe called for too much wine but a few hours later after I had it in the fridge and heated it up it tasted perfect! My sister the picky eater even enjoyed it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Just making it now, and it's cooking in the oven now. I'm not usually into home baking but today i decided i wanted to make pie. Easy instructions, and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bristol, Somerset, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States