Easy Beef Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I gave this four stars for simplicity however I'm not sure how you make 1lb of hamburger go as far as 3-4 layers in a 9x13 pan?!?! I used 2 lbs of gb and still had difficulty making it last for only 3 layers, maybe I'm being too generous but I kinda think a layer should be a layer not skimping on the ingredients! i ended up topping the last set of noodles with just plain Ragu sauce. It's still in the oven so I can't comment on taste but my family loves and eats Ragu with our spaghetti all the time so I'm sure taste won't be an issue... I would recommend maybe a smaller pan and an extra pound of ground beef, other than that great, simple, tasty recipe! (We ate supper before I finished writing my review so I can truly say that it is tasty now :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Basic, very basic but very easy. It was good for the kids because it didn't have any more spices then the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabyMakingMachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Twin Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i loved this recipe i made it exactly how its directed and it came out awesome. was my first time making lasagna & this was easy and delicious!! my whole family really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
A little bland. next time I will add some seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My first time making lasagna and it came out great. I used a smaller pan because it needed more sauce. Might double it next time and add some peppers and onion. Served with garlic bread and red wine, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This recipe is soooo great--the only change I made was that I added another 1/2 jar of sauce and a few jalapeno slices for some extra spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
My first attempt at lasagna and it was Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdvegas23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Super easy. Added a half pound of italian sausage to it...we love meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APPLECARTJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Absolute 5 for the simplicity alone! Family loved it. I used Bob Jones sausage instead of ground beef just because it has more flavor, and I'm a fan of Maria Batalli's spaghetti sauce so I used 2 jars of that instead. I also used the no boil noodles, probally needs 10 extra minutes because of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
this is easy and has great flavor!!! thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States