Easy Beef Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
even more delicious the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
My family loved this dish. I did not put in the caraway seeds and instead of 2 tsp. of flour I put in 1 1/2 T of flour. This is a dish I will definetly do again. Infact I will do up several batches of the sauce and freeze. All I'll have to do is boil the pasta and then heat sauce and stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This was an average meat and pasta dish. I won' make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Not bad, can also make it with ground beef. I added a little hot sauce to give it a zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was good, I didn't add caraway seeds, left out the extra water, and added a little more flour to make it nice and thick. Had a nice "comfort food" flavor. I liked it a lot more than my boyfriend did, he prefers my original recipe, but he thought this was still ok. I'll probably stick my old recipe for his sake, but this one was a nice change of pace for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Taste was kind of bland. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
Easy compared to what? Others that reviewed this are right. Way too much liquid. The water does need to be reduced and you need to use cornstarch vs flour, although I don't think it matters much unless the water is reduced. Made as is DOES NOT WORK! Way too soupy. Something is just wrong with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Delicious! Just like the name says, I found it very easy to prepare, although I let it simmer for a while longer than called for. I also substituted 1/2 cup of beer for some of the water, and reduced the water overall by 1/2 a cup. Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Delicious! I've never had goulash before so I don't know how it compares to a traditional recipe, but we sure enjoyed this one. My two-year-old inhaled the pasta! After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to thicken mine with cornstarch rather than flour so I could add a lot without ruining the flavor. Served with homemade black bread, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
Too much liquid for a true goulash, otherwise OK. When adding the flour, it helps to take it off heat as sometimes you'll make unpleasant little dumplings otherwise. If you have the time or can find it, this is better served with Spaetzle or another potato and flour pasta as it helps with absorbing the liquids better than cooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States