Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Quick and easy to make. So easy a caveman can do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I followed advice of others and added 3 cups of frozen blueberries and used I can't believe it's not butter. So easy and next time I will decrease sugar a little. My husband and I don't like super sweet - this was not over the top sweet so a little tweaking will work. Frozen blueberries worked beautifully in this. BTW, I set my toaster oven for 50 minutes - 45 would be better since one edge was a bit dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the directions to the letter. So very easy to make and yummy. I used frozen berries for my cobbler and have made it at least three times already. This dish is now one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is the best cobbler EVER!!!! Don't change a thing. Put whatever fresh fruit you have available and go to town with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is delicious. I made this with blueberries and mixed them through the batter, then sprinkled an oatmeal streusel on top - no need for ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
FABULOUS! Use 3 cups fruit. Cook 60 minutes. Everything else same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Marskell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great, fast and easy to make, takes about 10 mins to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
So tasty and easy! Great with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This recipe is insanely good! I've made this for company, and for dessert night with friends, and it's always a hit! I found that it comes out better with frozen fruit, and I love to use Target's antioxidant blend (It has raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, cherries and pomengranates).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
The edges and bottom fryed to an unpleasant hardness and the middle is like a flavorless soft bread. Luckily I added a lot more blueberries than the recipe called for and sprinkled the top with cinnamon sugar, so the cake was edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States