Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This is the best cobbler recipe i've found on allrecipes.com!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richlands, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Doubled this and made it in a 9x13 with 4 cups of blueberries and about 1/2 c bing cherries. Yum! Added about 1/4 t nutmeg, because we like nutmeg with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
159 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I was skeptical of this recipe because, quite frankly, it looked a bit too easy. I am used to more complicated cobblers. I had some fresh strawberries in the refridgerator that I didn't want to go bad and decided to use them for this dessert. I am amazed at how great the cobbler presented itself and tasted. I used a stoneware pie dish and melted the butter in the oven as suggested but scaled back on the amount -about 3 Tbsp. I mixed the ingredients as it stated and sliced the fresh strawberries onto the top (didn't place them in whole as they were extra large) until the top of the dish was blanketed with them. I let the cobbler bake for about 50 minutes and served it warm with a dollop of cool whip on top. Fantastic. My dinner guest was quite amazed and impressed. This was the easiest and one of the best tasting cobblers I've made to date (and I bake A LOT). Next time I'll try experimenting with different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
591 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Linarelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Windsor, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
I chose to use the frozen berries. I never measure anything, especially when adding fruit, so I am sure I overcompensated on the "2 cups". What's it gonna hurt if you have more fruit right? This dish turned out great, so easy. Will definitely make this again. And soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
This recipe is easy and excellent. I can't praise it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
My family loved this - my husband called it 'scary good' because you can't do with just one helping! I served hot with vanilla ice cream on top. I used fresh blueberries, and added cinnamon and nutmeg both. The only thing I'll do different next time is to place berries closer to the edges when I add them as the crust got a little overdone around the edges (I used a glass 9x9 pie plate). I will also try in an 8x8 baking pan to see if this makes any difference. Thanks for this very easy and delicious cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paul, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I made this cobbler with fresh strawberries and it was wonderful. So quick and easy! I will be making it again and agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda W.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This recipe was very easy and tasted great! My husband loves cobblers so I play around with a few recipes, this one is the best! I used 12 oz. of frozen raspberries instead of fresh fruit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croghan, New York, USA
Living In: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
great! I have made this recipe several times and have used different fruits each time and the result is always good. I get so many comments on how good this cobbler is and it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This cobbler/cake was AWESOME!! I had some unfortunate strawberries that were smushed on the way home from the grocery store that I still wanted to use and it worked out great! Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States