Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delish! I cut back on butter as suggested by another user (3 instead of 4). And Next time I'll bake it less time, about 40 minutes. 50 over cooked it :-/ but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyCue

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I just made this tonight, and it's a keeper! I used frozen mixed berries, 2.5 cups, did not thaw or rinse, just put them right on top as the recipe instructs. Baked for 55 min. It came out perfectly, and definitely company worthy with some whipped cream or ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made this recipe using frozen blackberries for Thanksgiving. It was very good. Looking forward to making this again over the summer with fresh fruit. Topped with ice cream, of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
i have one word for this recipe: fail-safe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I doubled the recipe using frozen blueberries and bing cherries and added a dash of nutmeg. Served it at room temperature with Cool Whip and vanilla bean ice cream. This dessert was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felicia
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family and I love this quick and easy recipe! I used 3 cups of fruit as suggested by others. If you're looking for a quick and tasty cobbler dessert to please your family or dinner guest without having to do a lot, than this is your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! It works great and is so easy to make! This is one of the best cobbler recipes I've ever tried! I recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was one of the best and easiest desserts I have ever served! Definitely a keeper!! I used the frozen mixed berries...yummmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
So easy that I was sure it wasn't going to be very good. I had the batter ready and in the pan well before the oven was done pre heating. I followed the recipe exactly, using frozen blueberries and it turned out fantastic! It was delicious with vanilla ice cream. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I am loving it. I have made this recipe three times. I add a little brown sugar in mine and throw a little on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States