Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is so easy & perfect!!!! I used an 8 x 8 dish with 2 cans of "no high fructose corn syrup" peach pie filling & sprinkled lots of cinnamon sugar on top prior to placing it in the oven. Cooking the cobbler for 50 minutes was perfect! We let it sit for 15 minutes to cool down & thicken up before digging in!! My family absolutely loved it!!! I will definitely use this recipe again & try different pie fillings for variety!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I took it out around 40-45 minutes, otherwise it would have burned. It It was a bit more buttery (taste, not texture) than I expected. It's a bit mushy with the strawberries and chewy on the crust. But I like chewy so I am happy. Plus it made the house smell good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Wold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I loved this recipe because it was so easy and quick to make. It calls for things I have on hand almost all of the time. We don't use much refined sugar in our household, so I used 1/2 cup of maple syrup instead and added in about 3/4 cup of steel cut oats to the batter. One of the critiques I read said that it didn't fill the pan. Maybe because of the added oatmeal, it filled the pan nicely in my case. I made it two nights in a row, once with raspberries and strawberries from the garden, and the following night with some peaches that were threatening to go bad before being eaten. It was fabulous both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy, easy, easy! I always add more fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Meeks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had exactly 4 cups of blackberries to use up. I looked at a bunch of bb cobbler recipes, and I think I hit the jackpot with this one. I doubled the ingredients. Then, I eyed up my 9x13 pan and decided on the 8x11 instead. It was perfect after 50 minutes. The batter was nicely golden, and it really looked great. The fruit did not end up on the bottom as stated in other reviews. Seasonal fruit seems to do best with this type of recipe, with basic ingredients that let the taste of the fruit shine. This recipe is now in my Favourites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Mohammad Tahvildary
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I think it is very sweet but delicious Its like PASHMAK and it brought me to the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissacraddock
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious! I made this for my co-workers so I increased the recipe up to serve 20. I used fresh peaches grown here in beautiful central California, agricultural capital of the world! I added cinnamon, vanilla extract & almond extract. The consistency is definitely more like a very moist cake but the edges are buttery & crispy & absolutely the best part of this cobbler. If I had one of those "edges only" pans that would be perfect for this! Maximum golden goodness. This recipe just might inspire me to go out & purchase one simply because the edges are so darn good. Don't skimp on the butter! That's what makes it so delicious & golden. Also, I didn't bother peeling my peaches & it came out great! Saves time & mess just to leave the peel on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
So easy super goo super fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Exceptionally easy to make and we all loved it. I doubled the recipe and it was still gone in a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great! Everyone loved it. Had some top burning issues due to my terrible stove, but covering with foil always helps me a bit. Yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States