Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Melissa McMillin
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made the recipe as is but I added the following: about 2 1/2-3 Cups Fresh picked blackberries, about a 1/3 Cup Oatmeal, a teaspoon of pure vanilla extract. And I used premium whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. :-) This turned out to be the BEST cobbler I have ever made! Couldn't resist putting a dollop of Tillamook Vanilla Bean ice cream on top of it. I highly recommend having a small bowl fresh from the oven! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa McMillin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
So easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Cobbler on a whim. I love it! I used frozen blueberries, light margarine and fat free milk. Yummy!! I want to try substituting Splenda for the bulk of the sugar and I can't wait to try this with other fruits! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
For the ease and taste, 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Dayum, this was good. I made this with strawberries and replaced about an 1/8 cup of the sugar with my own cinnamon-sugar mixture (3 tbsp sugar: 1 tbsp cinnamon). I sprinkled that mixture on top instead of the straight sugar as well. I also made this with Earth Balance and almond milk, turning this dessert into an incredible vegan treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love this recipe, easy and delicious. I made it as per recipe, no changes, and used fresh blueberries, cherries, and raspberries. The edges were crispy and buttery and the middle was fruity. I served it with vanilla ice cream and the whole family was in heaven. I love Pam's recipes; her scone recipe is my go to for scones and this will now be my go to for cobbler. Thanks Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was delicious and ridiculously quick and easy. I used only 3 T butter and only 1/2 cup sugar combined brown and white. Also I substituted white whole wheat flour. The fruit I used this time was a combination of cherries, blueberries and raspberries. I will definitely be making this again with other combinations in the near future. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is now my go to cobbler recipe. I made it last night for a small dinner party and everyone loved it. I followed other reviewers suggestions and used 3+cups fruit (blueberries & peaches- yum!); I also cut back by 1/3 on the sugar but left all other proportions of the batter the same. I placed fruit in the bottom of the dish and then poured batter over it. It came out just beautifully with crispy edges, etc. I baked about 15 minutes or so longer than required until the top of the batter was golden brown and just sprung lightly to the touch. Thanks to the author for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This recipe had way too much butter. I would cut it back or I would double the cake ingredients. It tasted good, but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Easy and delicious! I read the other reviews and increased the fresh blueberries to 3 1/2 cups. It was amazing! I might have left in the oven a bit too long. The corners were a bit crunchy. Not burnt, but just a little crunchy. My blueberries were a tad sour so I increased the sugar at the end to 2 tablespoons. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States