Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I did everything it required. The changes I made was used an 8x8 square dark glass Pa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Very tasty and quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I would love to give this recipe a higher rating as it does look really delicious coming out of the oven. Smells good, too. The flavor, however, is lacking some key component. I'm not sure what it was, but, it just wasn't there. It is a good base recipe to play around with, though...I'll monkey around with it some more until I figure out what it is lacking. I used marionberries to make mine. Thanks for submitting the recipe, it truly is a great recipe for a beginning cook to try their hand at making a homemade cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
So easy and so good! Used a 16 oz bag of frozen mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow this is the perfect cobbler recipe-its not a crisp, but a true southern style buttery cobbler! I agree strongly that it needs more fruit-next time I will load it up. Remember, the type of fruit you use will really affect both the sweetness and the consistency of the final dish. I used frozen wild Maine blueberries (tiny sweet berries) and frozen peaches. The result was superb. Crisp on the edges, soft like a cake inside. Cooked in a 9 1/2 inch pie dish for 65 mins. Perfect! The beauty of a cobbler is that it is not a recipe that needs to be exact. Relax, use what you have or what is in season, think about the sweetness you want versus what the fruit naturally has and toss it all in. Foolproof!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This was everything I had hoped for! It is just like my mom's peach cobbler recipe, except she uses 1 cup milk, flour, and sugar. I used fresh raspberries and blackberries and frozen peaches. YUM!!! We put a scoop of homemade vanilla ice cream on top and were in dessert heaven! The only things I did differently were to mix the (heaping) tablespoon of sugar with the berries and peaches first and I poured half of the melted butter into the batter. It was not dry at all, as some people had said. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Make twice as much as you think you will need and there still won't be any leftovers. Made it with fresh strawberries and served with vanilla ice cream. And I am embarrassed to say that it was so good I made it two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by len369
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Easy, quick prep and very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
So good, and so easy! Loved it. Used frozen mixed berries and it came out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nellieou
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I followed this recipe to a T twice and both times it came out flavorful but wet and rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States