Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very good! Very easy! I used my 8x8 Pyrex dish and followed the recipe exactly except for taking the cobbler out of the oven after only 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This is the BEST and so easy. I used fresh blueberries. It tasted great. Will be making this all summer with any fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, with the only change of baking it for an extra 10 minutes and it turned out soupy and a little greasy. But it still tasted good - butter, sugar, flour, milk, fruit - what's not to like?? I thought it was weird to pour the batter into the melted butter. The butter just pooled up along the edges and I wasn't sure what to do, so I ended up stirring it in the pan till it blended. The edges cooked OK, but the middle was mushy and didn't cook properly. I cooked it for 10 minutes longer than the max time suggested, but it was still mushy. I would've cooked it longer but the edges were starting to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very good as written. It turned out very thin for me in an 8x8 glass baking dish. Even still, it was fantastic right out of the oven with vanilla ice cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Rasch Behnke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Wonderful! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is a great cobbler. I finally found one that my husband likes. Mine didn't have a crunch crust. It tasted similar to a cake batter. I also doubled or tripled my berries. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Hayden Denehy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This is now my go-to recipe for a simple, scrumptious cobbler! SO easy!! I used slightly less butter and sugar for mine, along with a mix of fresh blackberries and frozen blueberries. Yum, yum, yum. It was gone in two days! Don't forget, when pouring batter in the pan, make sure you MIX the melted butter and the batter, or else it will be a greasy edged mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought recipe was too simple to be very good and I was right. Flavor and texture were not pleasing to the palate. Fruit alone would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used a full pound container of strawberries, and I wouldn't want to make it with less than that. Overall, this was pretty good. I wish I had started it earlier since it takes a long time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States