Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Carrie Davis
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
So easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and it is a hit every time I make it! I make it for family functions, for a treat with co-workers, etc. Have used frozen blueberries, canned peaches (drained), and just about any other type of fruit and it always comes out wonderful!! This is my go to recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Add more fruit and sugar.... Also cinnamon and brown sugar made for a nice alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Needs ice cream or whipped cream on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this with blueberries and blackberries that were on their last days. I usually make recipes with high ratings because I know they will most likely turn out really well - but this one left something to be desired. The dough part just wasn't what I expected at all. It was very sweet and not very cake like. It was certainly quick and easy to make, but I don't know if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meo Feroy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
After reading other reviews, I used peaches and blueberries and doubled the quantity. I also used 1/2 c. sugar and 1 TBS of brown sugar and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. It turned out very good. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
When I have very little time & need an easy dessert that also impresses guests, I make this.....have experimented with different fruit. Fresh strawberries are good as well. Peaches were ok - blueberries are probably my favorite. My husband loves the strawberry. I add a little extra sugar on top before I bake. And I always serve warm with Breyers vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
The batter has no flavor and has as its purpose simply holding the blueberries. The blueberries are OK but not sweet as I had hoped. Nothing was juicy or delicious--I found this dish over-rated and nondescript. Also, because nothing was said about the melted butter in the pan, I assumed the batter was poured on top of it. I think that should have been clarified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Excellent and Easy. I needed something easy with frozen berries and this was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly as written. My family loved it - thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States