Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
All I can say is this is the best cobbler anyone could make. Wish I could give you 10 stars. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This far surpassed my expectations. SO easy and super tasty."..We used freshly picked high bush blueberries and my 8 year old baking buddy agrees with the 5 star rating. We used skim milk to reduce fat and it still turned out great! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love the simplicity of this recipe. We went berry picking and so the abundance of fruits prompted me to search for a recipe that's quick and easy to whip up. My son said he didn't even notice I was preparing something so special in the kitchen as the preparation was so fast. And quite delicious, too. I had to make another one for the hubby as the kids and I finished it off in one sitting, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is the best and easiest cobbler I've made - and I made no alterations!!! Everyone loved it and the pan was empty in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So easy! So delicious! I did what others were saying, I added much more fruit than called for. This made all the difference. The edges were golden brown and crunchy. I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
After picking blueberries I wanted a great recipe for cobbler. First cobbler I have made, and I'll never look for another recipe. I tripled the recipe and cooked in 13 1/2 x 8 3/4 x 2 dish for a large group. Took others' advice to go light on the butter, and will try even less, 1/2 c for triple recipe, next time. This was so easy! Many commented on how delicious it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Quick, easy & delicious! Made with frozen raspberries exactly as written. Would like to double next time - has anyone done so using a 9 x !3 pan? Thanks for a great recipe, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I threw this recipe together on a whim tonight and it was delicious! I followed the other comments and used an extra cup of fruit, 2 extra tablespoons of butter and an extra tablespoon of flour. I used frozen blueberries and a few fresh raspberries that I found in my fridge. My husband said that it was one of the best desserts I have ever made! I made a vanilla cream sauce for the top and it was heaven! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easiest dessert recipe ever! This is exactly what a fruit cobbler should taste and look like - soft, cake like batter with browned edges that bakes up around the fruit. Only change I make is to reduce butter to 3TBL and add 1/2 t vanilla to the batter. I've used just about every fruit - frozen and fresh - out there and it always turns out perfectly. I always have a bag or two of frozen berries so I'm always prepared to make a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States