Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was very delish, however it did not turn out like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my yumo reipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Awesome! Easy and it's ingredients you already have. Only added 1 t. vanilla and used strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anick
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very easy recipe. I used strawberries and sliced them instead of leaving whole. I did add about a handful or so more to blanket the batter. This recipe is extremelysimple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made this recipe with leftover fresh strawberries. It was really good and super easy to prepare. Will try it with different in-season fruit. Pairs nicely with vanilla bean ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yummy! This was fast and easy to put together. I made it as directed except I added a little more blueberries than called for. And there is no such thing as too much butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wonderful recipe, I enjoyed this a lot more than the last cobbler I found (which was entirely too dry.) Both my sons asked for more. It reminded us more of a cake than it did cobbler but tasted far better than my attempt at strawberry cake so I can't complain! The only change I made was omitting the last tablespoon of sugar - it was still plenty sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I can't count how many times I've made this recipe. It's so easy, I have it memorized. I only use half the butter and it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lee Newsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Thanks for the go-to cobbler recipe I've been looking for. I had a few blackberries- fewer than the recipe calls for- and ended up with what we called a "Cobbler Cake". It was great, exactly the cobbler-dough flavor and texture I was after, and easy to see how perfect it will be as actual cobbler (with full-layer fruit). Our cake version was the result of blackberries spaced at about .5-1" apart on the batter. This left us with a solid enough cooked texture to be able to pick pieces up and eat like a brownie, but with the flavor and fresh fruit of a cobbler. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
This is clearly the easiest cobbler I've seen. It tasted pretty good too. My problem was really the texture and appearance. It wasn't so pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Super easy to make! The prep time is fast too. And it tastes soooo amazing once it comes out of the oven that we don't even mind that it takes nearly an hour to actually bake it. I've made this 3 times already. First time was to try it out and the other two were both on Valentines day. My boyfriend loved it so much that he insisted I make it twice once we finished it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States