Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So easy! So delicious! I did what others were saying, I added much more fruit than called for. This made all the difference. The edges were golden brown and crunchy. I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
After picking blueberries I wanted a great recipe for cobbler. First cobbler I have made, and I'll never look for another recipe. I tripled the recipe and cooked in 13 1/2 x 8 3/4 x 2 dish for a large group. Took others' advice to go light on the butter, and will try even less, 1/2 c for triple recipe, next time. This was so easy! Many commented on how delicious it tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Quick, easy & delicious! Made with frozen raspberries exactly as written. Would like to double next time - has anyone done so using a 9 x !3 pan? Thanks for a great recipe, Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I threw this recipe together on a whim tonight and it was delicious! I followed the other comments and used an extra cup of fruit, 2 extra tablespoons of butter and an extra tablespoon of flour. I used frozen blueberries and a few fresh raspberries that I found in my fridge. My husband said that it was one of the best desserts I have ever made! I made a vanilla cream sauce for the top and it was heaven! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Heber City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
So easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easiest dessert recipe ever! This is exactly what a fruit cobbler should taste and look like - soft, cake like batter with browned edges that bakes up around the fruit. Only change I make is to reduce butter to 3TBL and add 1/2 t vanilla to the batter. I've used just about every fruit - frozen and fresh - out there and it always turns out perfectly. I always have a bag or two of frozen berries so I'm always prepared to make a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have just made this for the second time in a week it's very simple to make,I used raspberries the 1st time and today blueberries it's very good will definetly keep this and make it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Clinton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love, love, love this recipe! So easy and quick! I've made it 3 times already!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Doubled this recipe with blueberries because we got a big package for free from Superstore for buying $250 in groceries. So had to use them up. I loved this cobbler and ended up eating most of it. Hubby not so much. But then he's not a fan of cobbler so that's no reflection on this recipe. Very easy to make and tastes great with french vanilla ice cream. Highly recommend if you like cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Monkey
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious! Easy! Quick! I recommend this to anyone needing a dessert in a pinch. Made it after dinner tonight and my husband & I love it! We used a frozen fruit mixture of strawberries, Mandarin oranges, and peaches. We also substituted olive oil for the butter. We put the olive oil in the oven to warm it up and then poured the batter into that. To quote my husband,"It's real good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States