Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I made this in my 10.5" cast iron skillet and it was amazing! I used 2.5 cups of blueberries. The taste was delicious and the crisp edges were sooo good! Next time though I'll need to add half again as much batter for that size pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jonesta1993
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Really good and not super sweet. I used blackberries and added some lemon juice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I wanted a blueberry recipe that I could make in a jiffy. This was perfect. I used fresh blueberries. 2 cups seemed just right, and mine didn't turn out soggy. I'm adding it as one of my go-to blueberry recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
great and easy recipe for beginners...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Blueberry Easy Batter Fruit Cobbler was super yummy satisfying. It WAS very easy to make. I had a large bag of frozen blueberries and chose this recipe because it was the first recipe which specifically called for frozen fruit. I didn't place the berries evenly enough and thee was a opening in the middle with the rest having the "crusty cobbler" part. That part was delicious. It was chewy, custardy, puddingy and perfectly crunchy. I can wait to make it, again and attempting to spread the batter even and have more batter per fruit ratio. All in all... Amazing! Simple! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Perfect recipe since I just picked some fresh blueberries at a farm and followed the recipe exactly. Created perfection! Family loved it and asked for more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
my husband doesn't usually like cobbler but he loved this one (I had to get a second piece to share with him after I gave him a bite of the first piece). I used white nectarines with the skin on. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Super easy to make with stuff I had on hand. We used fresh blueberries and it was great. I personally would cut down on the sugar some but the rest of my family wouldn't!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This was a 5 star for us. We did use 3 C. peaches, and added a bit of cinnamon to the batter along with 1/2 tsp. vanilla. Really a truly easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States