Easy Barbeque Chicken and Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I just put BBQ on the chicken and arranged the vegetables around it. I cooked one bone in breast and used homemade BBQ sauce. Cooked covered in a gas oven for an hour, then allowed to set for about half hour covered, outside oven. Everything was cooked sufficiently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Definitely a meal that appeals across the board. It was spicy enough for the adults (although it could stand to be a bit more spicy if wanted) and "sweet" enough for the kids. I made it for a birthday dinner and everybody commented on how yummy it was. I followed the suggestions below and baked for 1 hr, 30 min instead of just an hour. The chicken was very moist and the vegetables were well done. There is a LOT of sauce when it's done, though. Perhaps not quite so much is necessary? I also sprinkled salt and pepper over the assembled dish right before I put it in the oven, which I think helped the chicken to not be bland. Next time I may try less sauce, rubbing some spice blends into the chicken, and perhaps some slices of swiss cheese on top in the last few minutes. I paired this dish with some fresh green beans and a tossed salad. I really enjoyed this recipe and am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VLICIOUS8704

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
One of my favorite recipes on here so far, and it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
After reading the other reviews, I was pretty skeptical about this - but it came out great! I upped the cooking temp to 375 and cooked for 1 hour 10 minutes. The chicken was juicy and the potatoes were nice and soft! I think part of the trick is to make sure they aren't any bigger than 1/2 inch. This is a great recipe for when you've got a lot of extra potatoes and not much else :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This probably would be a lot better if you cut down the amount of BBQ sauce. It was way too BBQ-y. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by afinerosesheis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
it was okay, probably wouldnt cook it again. took forever for the potatoes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My family really enjoyed this meal. I did boil the potatoes then for the last 10 minutes of oven time, I added them to the oven mix. The only other thing I did was I seasoned my chicken with garlic and season all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
I did my chicken and potatoes separate...barbeque sauce covered chicken just didn't sound good to me. I cut my potatoes a little smaller so they were overdone when the chicken was done...the kids ate them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I would consider boiling the potatoes before cooking them on the grill. So they are softer when ready to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Super easy. I made it on my indoor grill pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States