Easy Barbeque Beef Tenderloin Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Excellent. I wrapped steak with bacon. Used blue cheese and butter topping before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I omitted the meat tenderizer not to mention that Beef Tenderloin is the most tender steak on the beast lying against the back bone. I grated the garlic then added a bit of sea salt to it to make a garlic paste which I liberally smeared on the meat then added the fresh grinds of black pepper. I use Russian Purple Garlic which have giant cloves which are very juicy.. If your garlic is old toss it as it will be dry as well as less garlic taste so get some new heads. Throw a couple peeled cloves into the pot for your mashed potatoes as well. A couple of Veggie Kabobs put on the barbecue with the meat rounds out the meal or a salad. Awesome meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was exactly the type of recipe I wanted- something simple that would bring out the flavor of the grilled meat, and not take a lot of time or ingredients. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
i like it but i think it didn't need meat tenderizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSE90

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Perfect - simple is best with filets. No need for meat tenderizer. We just rubbed these with olive oil and minced garlic. If you let the steaks come to room temperature before grilling, you'll get a very tender steak and you don't want to ruin a filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Excellent, I substituted season-all for the meat tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
easy, very good, didn't notice the garlic and wish we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Used this recipe on KC strips for Father's Day and it turned out perfect! No more to say...easy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Very easy and tastes good too. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Best Steak we have had at home in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States