Easy Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Very good and simple recipe! I reduced white sugar to 1/4 cup and added walnut and they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I use just 1/3 cup of the brown sugar and it's plenty sweet, especially once you add fruits. I also use 1TBSP ground flax seed 2 TBSP water to replace the egg as my son is allergic to eggs. As per another reviewer I sub applesauce for the oil. Excellent and versatile recipe. I'm adding chocolate chips as opposed to a fruit this morning as it's the weekend and they be gone by tonight :) thank-you for a go to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbellis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These are fine...the whole wheat flour adds balance. I added some cinnamon...you could try a tablespoon or two of strong coffee or vanilla. Make sure you choose a whole wheat flour that's fresh (hasn't been around the kitchen for months and months) and whose flavor you enjoy. Some whole wheat flour can be a little too "real" or earthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Muffins are yummy. Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Quick and delicious ! My whole family raves about these muffins so they are breakfast at least once a week. Instead of 12 I make 6 large muffins...perfect serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Very easy and really good! Baking is not my strongest point, but these muffins came out really good. I didn't have baking powder, so I used some vinegar with baking soda, and it worked just fine. I also added less sugar than the recipe calls for, and it turned out great, more banana flavor. The only thing is that they tend to dry quickly, so eat them while they are fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing this recipe!perfect and the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Delicious and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lavalette Erica
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as it was and it's amazing! I've tried several other recipes for banana muffins, and so far this is the best! Though it was too sweet for my tongue, but the combination of the brown sugar and banana really made it. My friends even thought that I added some cinnamon in it, though I didn't. I made this recipe twice, first with 'barangan' banana (One of Indonesian local banana) and second with Sunpride banana. Both tasted really delicious. The muffins were so fragrant, specially with our local bananas. I'll make this again for sure with less sugar. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaFaMi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Thank you Easter Bunny. I didn't have wheat flour, so I used 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour. I added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla essence and some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaFaMi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States