Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Moist, tasty brownies. I too had to bake them a little longer so that the middle was not runny. The banana flavor is not too overwhelming, but is present. Added extra chocolate chips at the end--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Fantastic recipe. Delicious, easy to prepare, they don't stick around for long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
yummy, what a great recipe i will make this again. thankyou for an awesome recipe. a keeper. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
These are the best brownies I have ever made. I had to share them with our neighbors! I doubled the recipe. Instead of doubling the butter to one cup, I used only half a cup of butter plus half a cup of extra mashed banana. The brownies are moist, delicious, and nobody missed the extra fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Absolutely delicious!! I added some extra 1/3 cup chocolate chips -- perfect! Definitely don't overbake them. I took them out after about 25 minutes - they were slightly underdone and gooey in the middle! RAVE reviews. Great texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
yum!! these brownies were soo delicious. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Fantastic and easy. I doubled these and made them in a 9x13 pan. I also added some extra chocolate chips to the batter right before baking. They took about 35 minutes in my oven and were chewy and delicious. They don't need frosting, but I was taking them to an event and dressed them up with the banana buttercream icing from this site. They disappeared very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GLORIA LEE
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I am the submitter of this recipe and I am continually perfecting it. These changes should yield a compromise between fudgy and cakey. For 8x8 pan you can try these changes: (They won 3rd prize at the Minnesota State Fair in August-2009) Here are the changes: 2 eggs instead of one. 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar instead of 2/3 cup. 5 oz semi sweet and 1 oz bittersweet chips or baking bars (for about a whole cup total chocolate to melt) instead of 2/3 cups. 6 Tablespoons butter instead of 1/2 cup. About 4 inches of banana, then mash ( or a little more if you like strong banana flavor.) 1 Tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder mixed into the flour and salt mixture. Optional to FOLD into completed batter: 1/2 cup lightly toasted pecans and 1/2 cup semi sweet chips. No change to vanilla, flour, or salt. Follow mixing instructions in recipe. ONLY GREASE BOTTOM OF PAN. Bake at 325 for at least 35 minutes to 40 min. Check at 35 min. You should get a shiny, crackly crust. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I thought this would be horrible!! The only thing that is horrible is..........I am going to eat the whole pan. These were really easy and are great with vanilla ice cream. I made these more like blonde brownies, I did not melt the chips into butter I just mixed eveything together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These were wonderful! They taste like chocolate covered bananas. We had them for 4th of July and everyone wanted the recipe! I doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States