Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
These were excellent. I'm always wary of "quick" or "easy" recipes because it sometimes means there isn't much to them flavor wise, but these were super moist and full of flavor. I used 2 eggs instead of 1 and used a high quality, dark chocolate for melting. I also added 1/2 cup of crushed hazelnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made this twice - first time with white flour and second with whole wheat flour. There was very little difference in taste, maybe slightly denser with the ww flour, but still tasty. The bananas keep the brownies nice and moist. The "girls night out" group all requested the recipe. Thank you Gloria!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7BUDGIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! I'm always looking for ways to use up ripe bananas! These were very good - I LOVE chocolate! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great recipe! I added extra vanilla, and for that shinny top; i added the sugar to the chocolate and butter mixture after i took it off the heat! Let cool in the fridge and cut into large squares and then cut them corner to corner for a triangle shape :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ciaobella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
If you are looking for a brownie with a taste that is far different then any normal brownie you just found your recipe. Pretty yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I added chocolate chips to it. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I just made these - they were delicious. :] My family likes them better than regular brownies, and none of them were too thrilled by the concept of "banana brownies" at first! I read the reviews first and doubled the recipe but used only the original half cup of butter and added a half cup of mashed banana. I used milk chocolate chips, too, instead of semi-sweet chocolate chips and it certainly didn't have any adverse effects as far as taste goes. These were moist and fudgy and not cakelike (I'm not a fan of cakelike brownies.) The chocolate-to-banana ratio was perfect. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Oh my goodness, these are so good! I followed the original submitters changes posted in reviews on 9/1/09, doubled for a 9x13 pan, added 1 cup chopped walnuts, and they were prefect. Didn't change one thing! They did take 60 mins at 325 to be done, so next time I may play with the oven temp a bit, but other than that I would give 10 star if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This brownie is perfect! For over a year, I've been trying several different brownie recipes a month... this is the best one so far. The texture is absolutely wonderful. I made the recipe exactly according to directions, except I added 1/3 c. semisweet chocolate chips to the batter right before baking. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaShel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I really wanted to like these but I found them to be dry and rather bland. The taste was OK with the banana but I will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States