Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Oh yum! I was hoping the rest of the family wouldn't like them so i could have them al to myself ~ no such luck.... These browmies were moist and delicious and were gone!!! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Add and extra egg! Great use of old bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I tried making some changes that did not turn out so well. First, do not use more banana than this recipe calls for. Second, do not substitute wheat flour for the white. The flavor was not good. I will give this a try again with the original recipe and then re-rate. I always end up with overripe bananas in my house so it's good to have a way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Berry Keating

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
To the reviewer on 2-11-12: You should not rate a recipe 3 out of 5 stars if you did not follow the recipe or the adjusted recipe as I mentioned below. It is not fair. 1-18-12: I followed the changes made by the submitter on July 1, 2009 on page 4 of these reviews. First, I did NOT change the flour or salt or vanilla. I used 2 eggs instead of one, 1 cup firmly packed brown sugar, 5 oz semi sweet and 1 oz bittersweet chips to equal 1 cup total to melt, 6 Tablespoons butter, about 4 inches of banana, then mash, 1 tablespoon unsweetened cocoa powder mixed into the flour and salt mixture. Once batter was mixed I mixed in 1/2 cup toasted pecans and 1/2 cup semi sweet regular sized chips-NOT mini chips. If you use mini chips, they melt into the batter and the top won't be shiny. I can taste why these won a ribbon at the state fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Truly an easy recipe - good for whipping up during a family games night. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
My friend made these. She didn't have chocolate chips in the cupboard so she used butterscotch chips instead. Delicious!!! Next we are going to try peanut butter chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
These are tasty! I was surprised how much I loved them and couldn't stop eating them! Perfect for anyone who loves the chocolate-banana combo. They were great right out of the oven. The next day, they were pretty moist on the tops... like where it gets kinda sticky and messy when you pick it up to eat it...? But I didn't care, they tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Good Moist brownie. I underestimated the time essential so they were a bit gooey but the overall flavour was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I love brownies & this did it for me. Added chopped pecans, they came out perfect; chocolaty, gooey and crusty all at the same time. Fantastic reheated with some vanilla ice cream....Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockerChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Wow, these were so delicious and quick to make! I will be making this every time I have an extra banana laying around, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States