Easy Banana Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I like these a lot ! Be prepared for the Banana to overpower the chocolate though. I love bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious .... I made it with my 3yr old everything went into the mixer :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
liked these a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
So I slightly tweaked the recipe. Not on purpose more of, I suddenly forgot to pay attention. One I fully recommend using the pan size it says. I thought hmm that pans dirty right now... oh they just say that so you can have real thick brownies we'll us this one. No. They say that cause that's all the recipe makes. So double up for a bigger pan. Then I forgot to read melt the chocolate.. So I just put in the chips after adding the butter. All my slip ups aside the batter taste AMAZING! If you want "I just got dumped" pig out batter. I recommend this. They came out feeling a little squishy, probably because of my slip ups. Still it taste amazing. I love this recipe even with my mistakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
easy, moist, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Pierce Kaylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Too cakey. I was looking for a fudgier brownie. I don't know if I just eat too much banana bread or something but was tired of the banana flavour, just wanted straight ChOCoLatE! if u like a little fluff in ur brownie this is a nice recipe but i`ll keep searching for my perfect chewy bite..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Good. Moist and smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These brownies were delicious. I made the changes suggested by the submitter of the recipe, and had to bake them longer than stated (closer to an hour). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I made this the other night and they are wonderful. I doubled the recipe except the butter and added extra banana and then put them in a 9X13 pan to bake. They were excellent and kind of have a banana bread texture with chocolate taste. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mistandfog
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
These brownies were so delicious that my 6-year old asked me to leave them a fifteen star review! I followed the original posters adjustments (explained under the first review), but doubled the batch. The one thing I changed was to add more cocoa powder (she suggests 1 tablespoon, I used closer to 1/4 cup). These are probably the best brownies I've ever had. They are moist and chewy, and not at all cakey. They have a rich chocolate taste that is accented by the addition of bananas, without the bananas being at all overpowering. I did need to increase the baking time to about 50 minutes, which was an excruciatingly long wait because they smell so good in the oven, but it was totally worth it. I'm already thinking about where I can take a huge batch to share--they're that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States