Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Perfect! Very,very good. My SIL made this and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious! At least as good as the baklava made by my mom's Lebonese (sp?) friend, whose baklava was the best I've ever eaten.. until now! The only thing I changed was using more phyllo sheets for base... 6 sheets instead of two. I used 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pecans. This is a fabulous recipe, and was not difficult, just takes a little time to put it all together. Definitely worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I made it with whole walnuts, forgetting they were supposed to be chopped. Tasted delicious, but looked lumpy. Lol, now I know for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
wonderful!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Was very excited about making this recipe until i realized didnt have as many walnuts as i thought i did, so it was made but at a much smaller scale. Deeeeeelicious! My husband and i always treat ourselves to a piece when we are out for dinner and it was so good to know we can now save ourselves money and make it on a smaller scale just for the two of us. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I use this recipe during Ramadan every year. It's a hit at iftar. :) Very good, very easy, very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
My first attempt at making Baklava, and our guests are still raving about it weeks later! It did take me longer to assemble than the recipe said, but I'm sure it will go faster next time. Actually, the most trouble I had with this recipe was envisioning cutting it as described (Where's the picture? I ended up just cutting squares and placing on the plates at an angle)! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I made this for the first time today....a little time consuming...but in the end it was worth it. My hubby and I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Fantastic! Learn from my mistakes though... 1. Make sure the phyllo bread is thawed. Mine crumbled up, and was a headache to lay down in sheets. 2. Buy pre-chopped nuts; it will cut your prep time in half. 3. Watch the sauce so it doesn't over boil.. if you are using a small pan, as I did, it can overflow. Anyway, the baklava was excellent. I had made it was a party, but once my dad and husband got their hands on it they wouldn't let it out the door. Thanks for a recipe that makes me look impressive with very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
OMG - so good. I followed the advice of other reviews, and upped the honey to 3/4 cup. For my nut mixture, I used 1/3 walnuts, 1/3 pistachios (more Middle Eastern) and 1/3 macadamias (not Middle Eastern at all, but delicious!). I whizzed the nuts in the food processor for about 30 seconds (with the cinnamon) for that fine chopped texture a la restaurant baklava. Followed the recipe as-is in all other regards. Superb. Wasn't even hard, as I always though baklava would be. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States