Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe has way to little syrup. Baklava is always better the next day for flavour but this one is dry. I found baklava II on this site and it has double the syrup, same great flavour, my family wants no other recipe. A nice touch is to add a cinnamon stick to the syrup which I make before starting to make the cake, cool syrup slowly poured on the hot cake so it soaks in is best and the next day it's not soggy, hard to imagine, but just nice and syrupy. Sorry I can't give this more stars. None of us likes a dry baklava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My brother asks for this every christmas. Love it cause it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is the first time I made Baklava. In fact it's the first time I ever ate it. It was so easy to make and the best dessert I have ever had.Yum Yum. My boyfriend is already asking when I going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I have made this a few times now and it goes over very well. I find it easy to make and it tastes sooo good everytime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My first time making Baklava and it went off without a hitch! Office mates, pub mates and family loved it! Instead of doing mixed nuts I used pistachios...turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this for a family get-together and it was a big hit! The only change I made was that I didn't use quite a whole pound of nuts, as previous reviewers had remarked it was quite "nutty." I used all pecans instead of mixed nuts as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I have made this several times now and it is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Excellent and Easy. I used about 3/4C Honey and simmered the sauce for about 30 minutes (until it was dark golden brown). I was suprised at how much it tasted like the authenic stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Perfect! Very,very good. My SIL made this and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Ryder Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Delicious! At least as good as the baklava made by my mom's Lebonese (sp?) friend, whose baklava was the best I've ever eaten.. until now! The only thing I changed was using more phyllo sheets for base... 6 sheets instead of two. I used 1/2 walnuts and 1/2 pecans. This is a fabulous recipe, and was not difficult, just takes a little time to put it all together. Definitely worth the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States