Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very tedious but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
GREAT!!! I recommend this recipe! My husband and I had never made Baklava before...this was our 1st attempt & it turned out perfect... we served it to 37 people at a party & got SUPER reviews...guests loved it! We doubled the recipe...we used mixed nuts from a can & chopped them up. We did increase the honey to 3/4 cup and used real honey. We also put 4 lsheets of phyllo dough on the bottom and then brush/drizzled butter & nuts after every other addition of 2 sheets of phyllo. We left the 6 sheets on top & buttered the top one. We cooked it for 45 min...poured the hot syrup over it. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
And mine only took 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe has way to little syrup. Baklava is always better the next day for flavour but this one is dry. I found baklava II on this site and it has double the syrup, same great flavour, my family wants no other recipe. A nice touch is to add a cinnamon stick to the syrup which I make before starting to make the cake, cool syrup slowly poured on the hot cake so it soaks in is best and the next day it's not soggy, hard to imagine, but just nice and syrupy. Sorry I can't give this more stars. None of us likes a dry baklava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East St. Paul, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My brother asks for this every christmas. Love it cause it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Siu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Englewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This is the first time I made Baklava. In fact it's the first time I ever ate it. It was so easy to make and the best dessert I have ever had.Yum Yum. My boyfriend is already asking when I going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I have made this a few times now and it goes over very well. I find it easy to make and it tastes sooo good everytime. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My first time making Baklava and it went off without a hitch! Office mates, pub mates and family loved it! Instead of doing mixed nuts I used pistachios...turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I made this for a family get-together and it was a big hit! The only change I made was that I didn't use quite a whole pound of nuts, as previous reviewers had remarked it was quite "nutty." I used all pecans instead of mixed nuts as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I have made this several times now and it is fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States