Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was a great recipe. I added 1/2 cup of sugar to the nut and cinnamon mixture, I wasn't sure if the cinnamon would mix in well with out sugar. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
5 stars all the way! Thanks so much!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I cut back on the butter a bit and it was still rich and flakey as ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was yummy!! People thought I spent hours making it. The lemon zest put it on the map. I"ll be adding this to my Christmas menu from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
this was very helpful my daughter is studying greece and she did a project on a recipe and she and my sister came here and used your information andshe did great!! thanks for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty momma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
EXTREMELY easy and you'll love how everyone thinks it took you all day to make it! Will definetely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
If you follow the directions exactly this wonderful dessert will come out AWESOME. When cooking the sugar and honey mixture make sure you cook it long enough to thicken a bit. If you don't then you may have a puddle of liquid on the bottom of your baklava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoaryLori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very tedious but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Golden, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
GREAT!!! I recommend this recipe! My husband and I had never made Baklava before...this was our 1st attempt & it turned out perfect... we served it to 37 people at a party & got SUPER reviews...guests loved it! We doubled the recipe...we used mixed nuts from a can & chopped them up. We did increase the honey to 3/4 cup and used real honey. We also put 4 lsheets of phyllo dough on the bottom and then brush/drizzled butter & nuts after every other addition of 2 sheets of phyllo. We left the 6 sheets on top & buttered the top one. We cooked it for 45 min...poured the hot syrup over it. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
And mine only took 40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States