Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I had never made Baklava before and this came out beautifully. Everyone, even the picky eaters, loved it. I can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I've made this recipe a handful of times and it turns out excellent every time. A little bit time consuming but so worth the effort. My only change is that I leave out the lemon zest. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Too easy to make. Be sure everyone takes some home if there are leftovers. I ate all that was left in short order. I thought about licking the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. I like how versatile it is with the nuts. I used a mixture of pecans and walnuts. I only had one problem and it was totally my fault because I apparently am not taking the "simple" party of simple syrup literally. I didn't cook the simple syrup long enough and perhaps that is the reason why the baklava turned out a little soggy. Same great flavor but really soggy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannedsaint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Mine came out a bit dry. Next time I will make sure to grind nuts more finely. Good recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jscherer
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great!! I thought that making baklava for the first time would be complicated, but it was surprisingly easy, as long as you're gentle with the phyllo dough and use enough butter. =) They were delicious and vanished fast. The second time we made them, though, we added some almonds which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
First time ever making baklava, and it came out just about perfect with this recipe! I used pistachios, almonds, and cashews, pretty much in equal parts. I would never use pecans for this recipe, because it is already very sweet. But that's only a personal preference from someone who doesn't even like pecan pie. I also upped the honey to about 3/4 C, and added a little extra lemon zest as well. I put 6 layers of phyllo on the bottom, but next time I will try 8. Bottom is a little fragile. But, that doesn't seem to be stopping it from disappearing! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I drizzle warm honey over triangular shaped baklava. This can be made to be very decorative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was my first time making Baklava and I couldn't be happier!!!! I found out this morning that I needed to have an "ethnic" dessert made by tomorrow morning for "Desserts around the World" day at my daughter's preschool. I was pretty intimidated, but felt a little more at ease with this recipe. I think it turned out perfectly!!! It looks and tastes beautiful!! I could not be more pleased! I did not change the recipe at all and was very happy with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I do not cook at all, but my husband LOVES Greek so I thought I would make him a full meal. He LOVED this - and so did I...and my in-laws...people were not only shocked that I cooked it, but how much better it was then anything they had before (including from Europe and local resturants) Very good. I must say, I impressed myself. Everyone is asking when I plan on making it again! :) Definitely added to the favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States