Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe!!! It came out perfect on my first try!!! I'm really happy with it. I highly recommend adding extra layers of phyllo on the bottom later (I did 8 as suggested below). I also drained the lingering syrup mixture after letting it sit for about 2 min. They are not soggy at all, but very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tuesday
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I had never made baklava before and this recipe was easy to follow and it turned out delicious! I will absolutely use this recipe again!! So good, I brought it to work and it vanished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Turned out very yummy. I would recommend making sure you chop the nuts very fine. Mine were not chopped small enough so they are pretty sparse in some places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAMILLEVALERIE
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! Made half the recipe, as I had left over phyllo from another recipe, turned out great! Used walnuts and pecans. Removed from oven after about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Excellent! This was the first time I made baklava and it was surprisingly easy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was easy and great. I love Baklava and I made if for one of our Christmas dinner desserts. I reduced the sugar and added more honey, as suggested by others. I think this was good, but my batch could have used more syrup overall. Next time I wil make one and a half times the syrup. Regardless of the little changes, this recipe was great and the product was very yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Keusen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I was excited to use this since I had tried baklava at the nearest Greek market in Winston-Salem. I followed this recipe to the letter and all had been fine until I followed the instructions to bake it for 50 minutes on a normal oven at home. Fifty minutes after I had placed the baklava in the oven, I discovered that it was burned and my $14 purchase to make this baklava was all for naught. 50 minutes is absolutely too long in the oven at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is the very best baklava I've ever made. Recipe very easy to follow, too. I changed nothing nor will I ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I think there should have been more sheets between the layers esp at the bottom... wasnt sure which nuts to use walnuts went fine but I also used hazelnuts and that wasnt too good. Cutting it before cooking resulted in the top sheets curing up and the nuts inside to overcook. It was okay but not like what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Phenomenal. We could not stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States