Easy Baklava Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I just got done making this and couldn't even wait for it to cool down to try it. WOW! This is the best tasting baklava I have ever had and it makes me feel even better that I was able to make it! Definitely a must try for every aspiring baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Shirley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Only changes I made were a little extra cinnamon and a little more lemon zest. Everyone loved it. I checked it at 35 minutes and glad I did. It was very dark and any more time would have burned it. But simple and amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe, and it is VERY forgiving! You can use too much, or too little, of any ingredients and it still turns out fabulous! Don't worry about messing it up ... just make it! It'll turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
i wish i had never made this! my husband has been asking for it again, almost daily! the entire batch of it was gone in less than 48 hrs...i had two little pieces...the rest just disappeared! obviously a very very very good recipe. i made no changes to it. had some issues with the dough, but working with phillo i always seem too...it fell apart in strips when unrolling it...so i simply just fit it all together like a puzzle in the pan and kept going and the bars turned out perfect. will make again (and hide a few pieces for myself so i can enjoy the fruits of my labor the next time around!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This is super easy and tastes incredible. I ended up starting with 4 layers instead of 2 and used 3/4 cup of honey. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I pureed the mixed nuts (I used pistacios) with 1/4 cup graham crackers. I added a thin layer of fig jam. Increased the amount of honey to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Easy and Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Made this recipe just as written and I do not understand why some people felt the need to increase the honey, it really is superb as written. I have made this several times and always comes out fantastic, my friends and family LOVE this Easy Baklava!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stroh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I just made this and it's delicious! I made a couple substitutions: raw organic Agave nectar instead of honey, and Bajan brown sugar (nice big granules) instead of white sugar. I also took someone's advice and added cloves and a cinnamon stick to the syrup. I cannot wait to serve this at my dinner party tomorrow night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This was very yummy and really easy. It tastes very similar to my Greek Great Aunty Tina's recipe. Hers is thicker, so next time I will use 1.5 lbs. nuts. I used all walnuts, chopped them finely in my food processor and bumped the cinnamon up to 1.5 tsp and added a 1/4 tsp ground cloves. It's imperative to cut the baklava into pieces before baking. If you wait til after, all the phyllo layers will shatter and it won't absorb the honey syrup properly. The temp and time are perfect. Mine did not burn at all. I am bringing this to my Papouli (grandfather) who has recently been moved to a nursing home. This will surely brighten his day! Thanks for sharing this simple version of a wonderful Greek confection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Baklava

See how to make sweet and easy baklava.

Baklava

Discover how surprisingly easy it is to make this classic, nutty Greek dessert.

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States