Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
this recipe for biscuits is so aweSome and delicious and so easy. I've never been a good biscuit maker, but these were great!! Only used a cup of milk also. Maybe even a touch less. Heeding the directions that say to add the milk a little at a time is very wise. The only directions I would add would be to add the milk and stil till just combined and slightly sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are so easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I've never had success with biscuits from scratch before. This morning, making breakfast for my elderly parents, I discovered too late that they were out of frozen and canned biscuits. Needed something easy and fast. This was perfect! I dropped mine in a greased (sprayed) muffin tin. "Biscuit Muffins!" Will do this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
very good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stupid Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Batter is WAY too liquidy! Biscuits didn't rise & never got golden brown on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was very easy.Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Perfect biscuits every time! Moist and buttery on the inside, with the perfect tender outside. Found this recipe last night in time to make them for dinner. My husband who is patient with me trying new recipes... took one bite and his instantly said,"WOW. These biscuits are delicious. Save that recipe!" My only thought is my first batch was a lil too wet. In my second batch I used only a smidge over 1 cup of whole milk, and they came out deliciously perfect!!!! Saving this recipe for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fast and Easy and they were good. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Took others advice. 1 cup of milk and a little more sugar. My butter was frozen so that helped with the dicing of the butter. My baking powder is older so I added a little extra of that and the biscuits came out big moist and fluffy. Thanks Great Recipe A KEEPER. Will try with garlic and cheddar cheese next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The recipe made great tasting biscuits. I can't deny that. but I think it would be better off with only 1 cup of milk. I put the 1 1/4 cup and they are basically flat. I love buttery biscuits so the amount of butter to me was perfect, I even put some more on top when eating. However some might want it to be a little less I'd go with half a stick in that case. Like I said great taste (I ate mine with butter and honey) but they are too liquidy. less liquid = better biscuit. I actually was putting the milk in by 1/4 cup and i should have only done 4 not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States