Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I tried this recipe and was a little disappointed. The milk to dry ratio was off and my biscuit mix was very runny. Although they still tasted good, they didn't rise. I should have read the reviews before mixing up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Just tried this one out today. It came out great. My boys loved it. I think I only used about 1 cup of milk, just an FYI. I gradually mixed it in just to be on the safe side. I'm making my third batch right now. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved them but only got ten biscuits instead of twelve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CreatedbyDoe
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I needed something super fast for breakfast to go with eggs. These were delicious and quick - yummy with a spot of jam or layered with eggs and cheese. Threw all the ingredients into food processor, added the cubed butter and milk and they were ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Not bad, really easy. We are eating them with chili and it's good together. I think next time I will add some garlic like others have said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Delicious! It is important that you use butter that has been chilled in the freezer. These are my go-to biscuits for breakfast or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Minzey-Heit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I don't know how these came out runny or flat for anyone. The flour/liquid ratio was fine for me. I did add flavour, though. Garlic & onion powders and some fresh chives. They were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queennerd
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
These biscuits are delicious and easy! I made these with my 3 year old son. He loved mixing and dropping them onto the pan. The biscuits turned out crunchy on the outside and soft and flaky on the inside. They were perfect! I substituted Splenda a for the sugar and used light butter and the flavor was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Excellent!!! I did increase the baking powder to 3 tsp. So quick, simple and tasty. Made the perfect accompaniment to the chicken stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Could be beginners bad luck...I did not have whole milk, but I followed the recipe for 6 servings. The batter seemed too runny, but went ahead and baked. They came out flat as cookies? They burned quicker on the bottom. I did not grease the cookie sheet (was not in direction too) and they stuck to the bottom. I would really love to try again if anyone has some pointers...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States