Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Perfect biscuits every time! Moist and buttery on the inside, with the perfect tender outside. Found this recipe last night in time to make them for dinner. My husband who is patient with me trying new recipes... took one bite and his instantly said,"WOW. These biscuits are delicious. Save that recipe!" My only thought is my first batch was a lil too wet. In my second batch I used only a smidge over 1 cup of whole milk, and they came out deliciously perfect!!!! Saving this recipe for life :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fast and Easy and they were good. I used buttermilk instead of regular milk. Took others advice. 1 cup of milk and a little more sugar. My butter was frozen so that helped with the dicing of the butter. My baking powder is older so I added a little extra of that and the biscuits came out big moist and fluffy. Thanks Great Recipe A KEEPER. Will try with garlic and cheddar cheese next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tuttle1970
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
The recipe made great tasting biscuits. I can't deny that. but I think it would be better off with only 1 cup of milk. I put the 1 1/4 cup and they are basically flat. I love buttery biscuits so the amount of butter to me was perfect, I even put some more on top when eating. However some might want it to be a little less I'd go with half a stick in that case. Like I said great taste (I ate mine with butter and honey) but they are too liquidy. less liquid = better biscuit. I actually was putting the milk in by 1/4 cup and i should have only done 4 not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made recipe as written. Perfect biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe, I sometimes reduce the milk by 1/4 cup. The dough shouldn't be super soggy and for various reasons sometimes less milk is needed than others. IF the dough is really wet the biscuits flatten out a little bit, so reduce the milk if you notice that the dough is too soggy. Additionally I add 1/3 cup shredded cheddar and aprox 2 tsps of garlic powder. TASTES LIKE RED LOBSTER CHEDDAR BAY BISCUITS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I tried this recipe and was a little disappointed. The milk to dry ratio was off and my biscuit mix was very runny. Although they still tasted good, they didn't rise. I should have read the reviews before mixing up the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Just tried this one out today. It came out great. My boys loved it. I think I only used about 1 cup of milk, just an FYI. I gradually mixed it in just to be on the safe side. I'm making my third batch right now. Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved them but only got ten biscuits instead of twelve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CreatedbyDoe
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I needed something super fast for breakfast to go with eggs. These were delicious and quick - yummy with a spot of jam or layered with eggs and cheese. Threw all the ingredients into food processor, added the cubed butter and milk and they were ready in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States